Leadership

The CU Department of Family Medicine is led by an accomplished team of talented, experienced clinical and academic innovators. And, we are home to four endowed chairs.

Meet The Team


Frank-deGruy-Thumbnails

Frank V. deGruy, III, MD

Department Chair *

View Profile

Email - frank.degruy@cuanschutz.edu

Kent-Voorhees-Thumbnails

Kent Voorhees, MD

Vice Chair for Educational Programs *

View Profile

Email - kent.voorhees@cuanschutz.edu

Jodi-Holtrop-Thumbnails

Jodi Holtrop, PhD

Vice Chair for Research Programs *

View Profile

Email - jodi.holtrop@cuanschutz.edu

Colleen-Conry-Thumbnails

Colleen Conry, MD

Senior Vice Chair for Quality and Clinical Affairs *

View Profile

Email - colleen.conry@cuanschutz.edu

Don-Nease-Thumbnails

Donald Nease, Jr., MD

Vice Chair for Community *

View Profile

Email - donald.nease@cuanschutz.edu

Cleveland-Piggott-Thumbnails

Cleveland Piggott, MD, MPH

Vice Chair for Diversity, Health Equity, & Inclusion *

View Profile

Email - cleveland.piggott@cuanschutz.edu

Daniel-Burke-Thumbnails

Dan Burke, MD

Associate Vice Chair for Educational Program Development

View Profile

Email - dan.burke@cuanschutz.edu

Jennifer-Carroll-Thumbnails

Jennifer K. Carroll, MD, MPH

Associate Vice Chair for Research Programs

View Profile

Email - jennifer.2.carroll@cuanschutz.edu

Brian-Bacak-Thumbnails

Brian Bacak, MD

Associate Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

View Profile

Email - brian.bacak@cuanschutz.edu

Corey-Lyon-Thumbnails

Corey Lyon, DO

Associate Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

View Profile

Email - corey.lyon@cuanschutz.edu

Linda-Oberst-Walsh-Thumbnails

Linda Oberst-Walsh, MD

Associate Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

View Profile

Email - linda.oberst-walsh@cuanschutz.edu

Peter-Smith-Thumbnails

Peter C. Smith, MD

Associate Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

View Profile

Email - peter.smith@cuanschutz.edu

Lucy-Loomis-Thumbnails

Lucy Loomis, MD

Vice Chair for Denver Health

View Profile

Email - lucy.loomis@dhha.org

David-Clute-Thumbnails

David Clute, MBA

Director of Finance and Administration *

Email - david.clute@cuanschutz.edu

* Indicates members of the Executive Committee


Four Endowed Chairs


Frank-deGruy-Thumbnails

Frank V. deGruy, III, MD

Woodward-Chisholm Endowed Chair

Don-Nease-Thumbnails

Donald Nease, Jr., MD

Green-Edelman Chair for Practice-Based Research

Dr. Larry Green

Larry Green, MD

Epperson-Zorn Endowed Chair for Innovation

Mark-Deutchman-Thumbnails

Mark Deutchman, MD

Patrick and Kathleen Thompson Endowed Chair for Rural Health


Contact:

Robert Thompson
Communications Program Director
FMNews@cuanschutz.edu