The CU Department of Family Medicine is led by an accomplished team of talented, experienced clinical and academic innovators. And, we are home to four endowed chairs.

Meet the Leadership Team



Myra Muramoto, MD, MPH

Myra Muramoto, MD, MPH, FAAFP

Woodward-Chisholm Endowed Chair*

Email - myra.muramoto@cuanschutz.edu

Linda Montgomery, MD

Linda Montgomery, MD, MA, FAAFP

Vice Chair for Educational Programs *

Email - linda.montgomery@cuanschutz.edu

Linda Montgomery, MD, MA, FAAFP


Jodi Holtrop, PhD

Vice Chair for Research Programs *

Email - jodi.holtrop@cuanschutz.edu

Jodi Holtrop, PhD


Brian Bacak, MD, FAAFP

Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs and Quality *

Email - brian.bacak@cuanschutz.edu

Brian Bacak, MD, FAAFP


Cleveland Piggott, MD, MPH

Vice Chair for Diversity, Health Equity, & Inclusion *

Email - cleveland.piggott@cuanschutz.edu

Cleveland Piggott, MD, MPH


Michael Cahill, MS, CHPQ

Director of Finance & Administration

Email - michael.cahill@cuanschutz.edu


Dan Burke, MD

Associate Vice Chair for Educational Program Development

Email - dan.burke@cuanschutz.edu

Dan Burke, MD

Aimee English

Aimee English, MD, CLC

Associate Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs

Email: aimee.english@cuanschutz.edu

Aimee English, MD, CLC

* Indicates members of the Executive Committee

Three Endowed Chairs



Myra Muramoto, MD, MPH

Myra Muramoto, MD, MPH

Woodward-Chisholm Endowed Chair

Dr. Larry Green

Larry Green, MD

Epperson-Zorn Endowed Chair for Innovation


Mark Deutchman, MD

Patrick and Kathleen Thompson Endowed Chair for Rural Health


Robert Thompson
Communications Program Director

Family Medicine (SOM)

CU Anschutz

Academic Office One

12631 East 17th Avenue

Box F496

Aurora, CO 80045


CMS Login