Patient Care in the Department of Medicine

As the only academic medical center in the region, our clinical programs are recognized nationally for excellence in primary care and for caring for complex patient populations. We attract the best and brightest physicians, scientists and trainees from around the world, ensuring a level of patient care that is second to none.

Our Specialities

The Department of Medicine represents 14 divisions, providing expert care and research in these subspecialties:

Our Affiliated Hospitals

Centers of Excellence

Outpatient and Inpatient Clinics

Community Clinics

The Department of Medicine faculty and trainees advocate and serve the underserved and refugee populations at Denver-area clinics including:

Department of Medicine (SOM)

CU Anschutz

Academic Office One

12631 East 17th Avenue


Aurora, CO 80045


CMS Login