Nuclear Medicine


The mission of the Nuclear Medicine section at the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus is to practice and maintain excellence in patient care, education, and research.

Patient Care

The Division of Nuclear Medicine provides the highest quality diagnostic and therapeutic patient care, while serving as a large referral center for patients in the Rocky Mountain region. Our state-of-the-art equipment includes two PET/CT cameras, two SPECT/CT cameras and 4 SPECT cameras. Our therapeutic practice includes the use of unsealed sources of radiation to treat various thyroid disorders and other malignancies. We have one of the largest therapeutic practices in the country and offer personalized services such as dosimetry.


The Division of Nuclear Medicine participates in the full range of educational activities for fellows, residents, medical students, and other members of the medical community. The division sponsors one fellow per year through our ACGME accredited nuclear radiology fellowship program. Past fellows have pursued successful careers in academics and private practice.


Faculty members in the Division of Nuclear Medicine conduct research in a wide range of areas and are also active in several clinical trials. Many projects involve our radiopharmaceutical program and on site medical cyclotron facility. Faculty members also actively support the Colorado Translational Research Imaging Center (CTRIC) and work collaboratively with researchers on campus and throughout the state.


Our faculty members have published numerous articles in radiology, nuclear medicine, cardiology, and are active members in many national committees and societies. Additionally, our faculty members have received multiple awards for their clinical practice, teaching and professionalism.

Chin, Bennett (250 x 300)

Bennett Chin MD

Section Chief
  • Radiology (SOM)

Department of Radiology

CU Anschutz

Leprino Building

12401 East 17th Avenue

Aurora, CO 80045


CMS Login