Human Subject Research Resources

Professional Research Assistants
University of Colorado Hospital    Children's Hospital Colorado
Kristi Engle Folchert  
Phone: (303) 824-9528     
kristi.englefolchert@c​uanschutz.edu 

Elyse Handley
Phone: (720) 777-3570
elyse.handley@childrenscolorado.org

James Manor     
Phone: (303) 724-8335 
James.Manor@cuanschutz.edu  
Kaitlyn Tholen
Phone: (720) 777-8541
kaitlyn.tholen@childrenscolorado.org​
Laura Temple      
Phone: (303) 724-8465 
laura.temple@cuanschutz.edu      
Salina Haville
​Phone: (720) 777-8674
salina.haville@childrenscolorado.org​

Danielle Curtis
Phone: (303) 724-8465
Danielle.Curtis@cuanschutz.edu

 

 

All Research – Series OTO-100

All investigators taking part in research involving human subjects must train on all of Series OTO-100

 

FDA-Regulated Research – Series OTO-200

All investigators taking part in IDE or IND research must train on Series OTO-100 and OTO-200

 

Additional Standard Operating Procedures, as applicable – Series OTO-300

Investigators must train to the SOPs listed in Series OTO-300 only when they apply

Research Definitions and Acronyms
Faculty Development
 
Grant Opportunities
 
Grant Writing
 
Human Research Training Requirements 
 
Institutional Review Boards
IRB
Office of Grants and Contracts
Optional Training
Regulations and Standard Operating Procedures
 
Statistics
UCH Review