Welcome to the Colorado Springs Branch

:

Eric-Wallace-300Message from the
Associate Dean:

Thank you for your interest in the Colorado Springs Branch (CSB), the first Regional Medical Campus for the University of Colorado School of Medicine.  We are excited to train the next generation of 21st Century physician leaders through our Longitudinal Integrated Clerkship (LIC) model.  Please view the video above and the the FAQ’s below to learn more about the CSB.  Feel free to contact us at any time if you have questions.

Erik Wallace, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Colorado Springs Branch
Erik.Wallace@cuanschutz.edu 
 

Frequently Asked Questions

​​​

Contact Info:

 

Erik Wallace, MD, FACP
Associate Dean
Erik.Wallace@cuanschutz.edu
Phone: 719-255-8084

Chad Stickrath, MD, FACP
Assistant Dean for Education
Chad.Stickrath@cuanschutz.edu
 
Christine Waasdorp Hurtado, MD
Director for Didactics and Longitudinal Curriculum
Christine.Waasdorp@childrenscolorado.org
 
John Frerichs, MD
Director for Student Development
John.Frerichs@cuanschutz.edu

Heather Cassidy, MD
Director for Community Engagement
Heather.Cassidy@cuanschutz.edu
 
Jaime Baker, MD
Associate Director for Education
Jaime.L.Baker@kp.org
 
Valerie Navarro, MEd
Student Coordinator
Valerie.Navarro@cuanschutz.edu
Phone: 719-255-8086 
 

Nicole Perez, MA
Branch Coordinator
Nicole.Perez@cuanschutz.edu
Phone: 719-255-8083


​​​​

Helpful links

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​

CSB Areas of Concentration:

The Longitudinal Integrated Clerkships (LICs) at the Colorado Springs Branch concentrate on providing additional, in-depth training to students in: a) caring for vulnerable populations / effective community engagement and b) patient safety / quality improvement. In an effort to create graduates who are excellent clinicians and prepared to lead in these areas of concentration, the CSB provides longitudinal clinical experiences accompanied by interactive high-yield clinical didactics, and experiential project work with small group learning in each area of concentration.