Welcome to the Colorado Springs Branch

:

Eric-Wallace-300Message from the
Associate Dean:

Thank you for your interest in the Colorado Springs Branch (CSB), the first Regional Medical Campus for the University of Colorado School of Medicine.  We are excited to train the next generation of 21st Century physician leaders through our Longitudinal Integrated Clerkship (LIC) model.  Please view the video above and the the FAQ’s below to learn more about the CSB.  Feel free to contact us at any time if you have questions.

Erik Wallace, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Colorado Springs Branch
 

Frequently Asked Questions

​​​

Contact Info:

 
Erik Wallace, MD, FACP
Associate Dean
Erik.Wallace@ucdenver.edu
Phone: 719-255-8084
 
Chad Stickrath, MD, FACP
Assistant Dean for Education
Chad.Stickrath@ucdenver.
edu
 
Christine Waasdorp Hurtado, MD
Director for Didactics and Longitudinal Curriculum
Christine.Waasdorp@childrenscolorado.org
 
John Frerichs, MD
Director for Student Development
John.Frerichs@ucdenver.edu
 
Heather Cassidy, MD
Director for Community Engagement
Heather.Cassidy@ucdenver.
edu
 
Jaime Baker, MD
Associate Director for Education
Jaime.L.Baker@kp.org
 
Valerie Navarro, MEd
Student Coordinator
Valerie.Navarro@ucdenver.edu
Phone: 719-255-8086 
 
Nicole Perez, MA
Branch Coordinator
Nicole.Perez@ucdenver.edu
Phone: 719-255-8083

​​​​

Helpful links


Mission Medical Clinic

Mission-Medical-Clinic-300
On the 3rd Saturday of each month, Colorado Springs Branch collaborates with Mission Medical Clinic to run a student-led free clinic to serve Southern Colorado's most vulnerable patients. For more information, please contact Dr. Heather Cassidy at  

Night Out to End Homelessnes​

For the 4th consecutive year, students and faculty from the CU School of Medicine, Colorado Springs Branch will be supporting Urban Peak’s Night Out to End Youth Homelessness on November 8th, 2018. The past 3 years, we have raised $7500 to help Urban Peak. Please help us raise funds for this incredible organization.  Click here to donate. We appreciate your support!

PICOS

Students and faculty from the CU School of Medicine and CU Colorado Springs teamed up in August for the Poverty Immersion in Colorado Springs project to better understand the community's health care needs.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​