Administration [Academic Offices Only]

Welcome to the Department of Neurology

Contact the administrative office of the Department of Neurology with academic concerns at:

Mailing address:        Mail Stop B182, Research Complex 2, 12700 East 19th Ave., Aurora, CO 80045

Courier address:       Research Complex 2, Room 5018, 12700 East 19th Ave., Aurora, CO 80045


Training Verification:

For all patient matters, please click here.


Neurology Faculty Administration

 Position Name
ChairKenneth L. Tyler, MD
Executive Vice ChairJohn R. Corboy, MD
Vice Chair, Basic Research​​Huntington Potter, PhD
Vice Chair, Clinical Research​Timothy L. Vollmer, MD
Vice Chair, Education​Al Anderson, MD
Director, Residency Training Program​Douglas E. Ney, MD
Associate Directors, Residency Training Program​Amanda Piquet, MD
Mathew West, MD
​Director, Medical Student TrainingPearce J. Korb, MD, MHPE
Associate Director, Medical Student TrainingVera Fridman, MD
Director, Inpatient ServicesWilliam J. Jones, MD
Director, Outpatient ServicesEnrique Alvarez, MD, PhD
Associate Director, Outpatient ServiceDrew Kern, MD, MS
Director, Quality ImprovementJennifer R. Simpson, MD


Neurology Service Chiefs at Hospital Affiliates

Children's Hospital ColoradoAmy R. Brooks-Kayal, MD
Denver Health Medical CenterPatrick J. Bosque, MD
Denver Veterans Affairs Medical CenterMatthew S. West, MD
UCHealth Highlands Ranch Hospital​Brandon S. Pope, MD
University of Colorado HospitalKenneth L. Tyler, MD


Neurology Administrative Staff

 Position Name Phone

 ​Administration & Finance Director

Alexander Stein, MS, MBA (303) 724-6346
 ​Business Services Program DirectorJoseph Daniels, MPH (303) 724-7928
 Business Services Program DirectorAlina Rich, MPH
 (303) 724-7928
 Chair's Executive AssistantDiane Strong, MBA (303) 724-4327
 Clinical Financial AnalystMary O'Connell (303) 724-6253
 Clinical Revenue Finance Program ManagerW. Eric Parker, CPC (303) 724-4331
 ​Finance ManagerKristie Fields (303) 724-8225
 Human Resources ManagerJoshua Schwab, MS (303) 724-3871
 ​IT Database ProfessionalEmil DiGuilio, MS ​(303) 724-8656
 ​IT ProfessionalYuozas "Joe" Kripas, BS ​(303) 724-8656
 ​IT Senior ManagerDavid Vu, BS (303) 724-8656
 Quality & Process Improvement ManagerLaura Palmer, BS (303) 724-8287
 Research Business ManagerCaleb Arnold, BA ​(303) 724-7928


Neurology Subspeciality Administrative Staff

Behavioral Neurology [Drs. Anderson, Filley, Holden, McConnell, & Pressman]Deanna RagsdalePhone: (303) 724-2046
Fax:  (303) 724-4082
Headache/Pain Medicine [Drs. Birlea & Burke]Deanna RagsdalePhone: (303) 724-2046
Fax:  (303) 724-4082
Epilesy [Drs. Baca, Brown, DeStefano, Drees, Frey, Korb, McDermott, O'Brien, Shrestha, Spitz & Strom]Travis Beckstead, MS
Linda Friedman
Phone: (720) 848-7812
Phone: (720) 848-8583
Fax: (720) 848-0194
Movement Disorders [Drs. Berman, Fullard, Hawkins, Kern, Leehey & Seeberger]Candace Ellman, MA
Nicole Leith, MS
Phone: (303) 724-2194
Phone: (303) 724-8984
Fax: (303) 724-2212
Movement Disorders Center
Coordinator and Marketing Specialist
Nicole Leith, MSPhone: (303) 724-8984
Fax:  (303) 724-2212
Neuro-Hospitalist & Stroke
[Drs. Barry, Carlson, Hughes, Jones,
Leppert, Orjuela, Pastula, Poisson, Simpson & West]

Ashley Runyan, BA
Susan Stocking

Phone: (720) 848-8529
Phone: (720) 848-8534
Fax: (720) 848-0194
Neuro-Immunology (MS)
[Drs. Alvarez, Corboy, Gross, Piquet, Tsai, Schreiner & Vollmer]
Colleen MoyaPhone: (303) 724-2187
Fax: (303) 724-0985
[Drs. Dixon, Foster, Fridman, Quan & Wicklund] 
Jacob Bockhorst, BAPhone: (303) 724-2188
Fax: (303) 724-2202
[Drs. Damek & Ney]
Jerri LuskPhone: (303) 724-2184
Fax: (303) 724-2213
[Drs. Bennett & Pelak]
Jerri LuskPhone: (303) 724-2184
Fax: (303) 724-2213
Neuro-Palliative Care
[Dr. Vaughan]
Candace Ellman, MA​Phone: (303) 724-2194
Fax: (303) 724-2212

Research: VZV Research Group


[Drs. Cohrs, Mahalingam, & Nagel]

Cathy AllenPhone: (303) 724-4311
Fax: (303) 724-4329


Neurology Residency Program

Education DivisionAl Anderson, MDVice Chair
Residency Program

Douglas E. Ney, MD

Residency Program

Amanda L. Piquet, MD

Matthew S. West, MD

Associate Directors

Education ManagerHannah Daniels, BS(303) 724-6533
Residency Education CoordinatorAshley Runyan, BA(303) 724-4330

Training Verifications:


Neurology Fellowship Program

 Program Name Info
Epilepsy FellowshipPearce J. Korb, MD, MHPEDirector
Headache Medicine FellowshipMarius Birlea, MDDirector
Movement Disorder FellowshipLauren Seeberger, MDDirector
Behavioral Neurology & Neuropsychiatry FellowshipAl Anderson, MDDirector
Neuroimmunology FellowshipJohn R. Corboy, MDDirector
Neuroimmunology & Neurological Infections FellowshipDaniel M. Pastula, MD, MHSDirector
Neuromuscular Medicine / Clinical Pathology Fellowship

Dianna Quan, MD /

Matthew P. Wicklund, MD

Director / Director
Neuro-Oncology FellowshipDenise M. Damek, MDDirector
Neuro-Ophthalmology FellowshipVictoria S. Pelak, MDDirector
Neurovirology Research FellowshipMaria A. Nagel, MDDirector

Vascular Fellowship

Stroke Research Fellowship

Sharon N. Poisson, MDDirector

Training Verifications:


Neurology Medical Student Clerkship and Electives

Medical Student TrainingPearce J. Korb, MD, MHPEDirector
Medical Student TrainingVera Fridman, MDAssociate Director
Medical Student Education CoordinatorKirsten Kamna, MM(303) 724-0324


Neurology Grand Rounds

Coordinator, Grand RoundsKirsten Kamna, MM(303) 724-0324

Neurology Clinical Research Staff


 Position Name Phone
Research Services Program DirectorDonna Wilber, BS
(303) 724-4589
Clinical Research Operations ManagerHaley Steinert, MS(303) 724-4172
Clinical Research Program ManagerBrooke Valdez, BA
(303) 724-2704
Clinical Research Program SpecialistTBA(303) 724-4172
Clinical Research Scheduling SpecialistLinda Petrick(303) 724-4644
Investigator Initiated Project ManagerBecca Seal, MS(303) 724-4518
PRO ManagerEric Engebretson, BS
(303) 724-4518
Pre-Award Grants ProfessionalAnabel Adler, BA
(303) 724-4172
Regulatory Affairs CoordinatorMonica Murray, MPH
(303) 724-4172
Study Start-Up and Regulatory ManagerNicole Gendelman, MA(303) 724-4172
Clinical Research Finance SpecialistKatherine Varley, BS
(303) 724-4172
Clinical Research Recruitment SpecialistNatalie Lopez-Esquibel, BS
(303) 724-7937