Contacts for Research Projects

The goal of this list is to provide residents interested in a specific specialty or area of research a point of contact to help guide them to potential research mentors.  Feel free to reach out to these contacts to help you find a research project that aligns with your interest.  You can also contact your research APDs Lisa Davis (Lisa.Davis@cuanschutz.edu) or Lindsey Davis (Sarah.Davis@cuanschutz.edu) for additional guidance.

 

Division/Specialty Contact
Allergy/Immunology

Jenny Stitt, MD
Jenny.Stitt@cuanschutz.edu

Cardiology (outcomes/health care delivery) Larry Allen, MD
Larry.Allen@cuanschutz.edu
Cardiology Bill Cornwell, MD
William.Cornwell@cuanschutz.edu
Cardiology (health services/health disparities) Stacie Daugherty, MD
Stacie.Daugherty@cuanschutz.edu
Cardiology (laboratory/basic science research) Tim McKinsey, PhD
Timothy.McKinsey@cuanschutz.edu
Clinical Pharmacology/Toxicology Curt Freed, MD
Curt.Freed@cuanschutz.edu
Endocrinology Christine Swanson, MD
Christine.Swanson@cuanschutz.edu
Gastroenterology Frank Scott, MD
Frank.I.Scott@cuanschutz.edu
Geriatrics Kerrie Moreau, PhD
Kerrie.Moreau@cuanschutz.edu
General Internal Medicine Joe Frank, MD
Joseph.Frank@cuanschutz.edu
General Internal Medicine Jacinda Nicklas, MD
Jacinda.Nicklas@cuanschutz.edu
Advocacy Rita Lee, MD
Rita.Lee@cuanschutz.edu
Health Care Policy Mark Earnest, MD PhD
Mark.Earnest@cuanschutz.edu
Hematology/BMT (clinical research) Jon Gutman, MD
Jonathan.Gutman@cuanschutz.edu
Hematology (laboratory/translational research) Craig Jordan, PhD
Craig.Jordan@cuanschutz.edu
Hospital Medicine Tyler Anstett, DO
Tyler.Anstett@cuanschutz.edu
Infectious Diseases Carlos Franco-Paredes, MD
Carlos.Franco-Paredes@cuanschutz.edu
Medical Education Tyler Anstett, DO
Tyler.Anstett@cuanschutz.edu
Nephrology Michel Chonchol, MD
Michel.Chonchol@cuanschutz.edu
 
Nephrology Seth Furgeson, MD
Seth.Ferguson@cuanschutz.edu
Nephrology Anna Jovanovich, MD
Anna.Jovanovich@cuanchutz.edu
Nephrology Jessica Kendrick, MD
Jessica.Kendrick@cuanschutz.edu
Nephrology Stuart Linas, MD
Stuart.Linas@cuanschutz.edu
Oncology (clinical research) S. Lindsey Davis, MD
Sarah.Davis@cuanschutz.edu
Oncology (laboratory/translational research) John Tentler, PhD
John.Tentler@cuanschutz.edu
Pulmonary Chris Evans, PhD
Christopher.Evans@cuanschutz.edu
Pulmonary Sunita Sharma, MD
Sunita.Sharma@cuanschutz.edu
Pulmonary Critical Care Ellen Burnham, MD
Ellen.Burnham@cuanschutz.edu
Rheumatology Liron Caplan, MD
Liron.Caplan@cuanschutz.edu
Rheumatology Lisa Davis, MD
Lisa.Davis@cuanschutz.edu