WHERE TO REPORT AND WHEN 22-23​

                                  WHERE TO REPORT AND WHEN on 6/23/22 and each rotation thereafter


 

When needing to contact a CMR please try to contact them VIA email, you should only be paging CMRs for urgent need. 

6/23/22-12/31/22 1/01/23-6/22/23
Braidie Campbell 303-266-1436
braidie.campbell@cuanschutz.edu
RAC (VA) U ICU
Meryl Colton 303-266-1485
meryl.colton@cuanschutz.edu
DH Inpatient U Wards
Tiffany Gardner 303-266-1542
tiffany.gardner@cuanschutz.edu
VA CRQS VA CRQS
Dante Mesa 303-266-1668
dante.mesa@cuanschutz.edu
U ICU DH Inpatient
Yunan Nie 303-266-1703
yunan.nie@cuanschutz.edu
U Wards VA Wards
Cara Saxon 303-266-1811
cara.saxon@cuanschutz.edu
VA Wards DH Ambulatory
Emily Scott 303-266-1828
emily.k.scott@cuanschutz.edu
DH Ambulatory RAC (VA)

 

 

If you are assigned to:

 

Inpatient Rotations:

 

Addiction Medicine IP U A&B - Dr. Callister at Catherine.Callister@cuanschutz.edu.

 

Addiction Medicine IP DH - Dr. Terasaki at Dale.Terasaki@dhha.org

 

DH ICU—Report to DH Chief  at 6:00 AM in the MICU, located on the second floor of Pavilion B.  Meet inside the locked unit (door code 1-5-9) in the team room next to the pharmacy station.  If not CPOE trained, please contact CMR prior to starting rotation.

Denver Health Medical Center, 777 Bannock Street, Denver, CO  80204

 

DH Ward -- Report to DH Chief  at 6:00 AM in the 9th floor team room (take a right out of the elevator and another right at the first hallway).  If not CPOE trained, please contact CMR prior to starting rotation.

Denver Health Medical Center, 777 Bannock Street, Denver, CO  80204

 

UCH BMT IP HOSR and BMT OP HOSR – please get in touch with Dr.  Jonathan Gutman if you have not heard from him by the Friday before the start of the rotation to find out where to report.

 

UCH Cardiology/CHF – Report for sign-out at 6am at the 3rd floor AIP2 nurses station. Orientation will be at 1pm in AIP2 Conference Room A. Details will be provided the week prior to starting. Contact UCH Cardiology Chief  with any questions.

Anschutz Inpatient Pavilion 2, 12605 East 16th Avenue, Aurora, CO  80045

 

UCH Inpatient ID – contact Dr. Montague at Brian.Montague@cuanschutz.edu for your schedule

 

UCH Inpatient Hep – contact Barbara.Caufield@cuanschutz.edu for your schedule

 

UCH MICU - Report for sign-out at 6am at the 10th floor AIP2 nurses station. Orientation will be at 1:30pm in AIP2 Conference Room A. Details will be provided the week prior to starting. Contact UCH MICU Chief  with any questions.

Anschutz Inpatient Pavilion 2, 12605 East 16th Avenue, Aurora, CO  80045

 

UCH Onc HOSR – contact Dr. Geiger at Christopher.Geiger@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule.

 

UCH Selective (including Hep and CHF) – Report as directed in orientation documents which you will receive one week prior to starting. This will typically be 7am for signout, Room TBA. Contact UCH Wards Chief  with any questions.

 

UCH Wards (including floor, ACE) – Report for sign-out at 6am in the 9th floor AIP2 conference room. Orientation will be at 1pm in AIP2 Conference Room A. Details will be provided the week prior to starting. Contact UCH Wards Chief with any questions.

Anschutz Inpatient Pavilion 2, 12605 East 16th Avenue, Aurora, CO  80045

 

VA for wards and swing/night shifts:

- K2; take the first elevator on your left when you walk into the VA from the employee parking garage. After walking into K2, the resident room for signout is the first door on your right. This is also the team room for A and C. The residents will guide teams B and D to their room after signout.  You can also call the VA Inpatient Chief if you get lost.

 

VA - for team X:

contact VA Inpatient Chief for your schedule.

- Signout in K2 (above)

- Residents will guide them to the team room is in H3 (medical ICU) after signout.

Veterans Administration Medical Center, 1700 N Wheeling ST Aurora, CO 80045

 

VA Ambulatory Care & RAC – Report to VA RAC Chief ,

- Morning Report (mandatory): 7:30am M/T/Th/F in the OBMT Conference Room located E2-264, Prickly Pear

- RAC clinics: E2

Veterans Administration Medical Center, 1700 N Wheeling ST Aurora, CO 80045

 

Intern Subspecialty Clinics

Derm clinic: VA, Wing E Floor 1

Renal clinic: VA, Wing E Floor 1

Renal clinic: VA, Wing E Floor 3

All other subspecialty clinics: VA, Wing E Floor 3

 

Elective Rotations

ACUTE – Please contact Dr. Allison Nitsch at Allison.Nitsch@dhha.org  for your schedule.

 

Addiction Medicine DH – Please contact Dr. Ochoa at Katherine.Ochoa@dhha.org  or Erica Mendoza at Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org  for where to report information.

 

Allergy and Immunology – Please contact Dr. Anjeli Kalra at Anjeli.Kalra@cuanschutz.edu,  or coordinator Lynn Hoak at Lynn.Hoak@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule. 

 

Amb Endo DH – Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org  Dr. Rocio at Rocio.Pereira@dhha.org  for your schedule

 

Anes Elective – Report to team room 4B105 on the 4th floor at 6:30 AM. It is a work room for residents and CRNA'S. Turn right out of the main elevators, then turn left at the next hallway towards the PACU. Main contact would be Dr. Daniel Beck, ROOM 4B105 prior to arrival, cell 773-744-4996. Alt contact would be Donald Cranmore, 303-393-2883, email: donald.cranmore@va.gov

Veterans Administration Medical Center, 1055 Clermont Street, Denver, CO 80220

Please contact Dr. Kacmar at Rachel.Kacmar@cuanschutz.edu  or Anes Coordinator Aurora.Adams@cuanschutz.edu  with questions.

 

Cardiology Consult– Please contact LAURA.WALKER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU  for your schedule.

 

Cardiology Outpatient– Please contact LAURA.WALKER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU  for your schedule.

 

Cards PC - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Complementary/Alternative Medicine (CIH) –  Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Clinical Nutrition - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

DH ER – contact Mario.Rivera@dhha.org for your schedule.

 

Denver Health Urgent Care (DH Urg Care) -- If you are assigned to the Denver Health Adult Urgent Care Clinic, you should report as per the time noted on the DH Urg Care schedule you have received from Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org  and ask to speak with the Attending Physician.  The Walk-In-Clinic is located off the main lobby at Denver Health Medical Center. Their telephone number is 303-602-2900.  Dr. Fish can be reached at Lindsey.Fish@dhha.org  if needed.

Denver Health Medical Center, 777 Bannock Street, Denver, CO  80204

 

Derm PC - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Endocrinology at UCH - Please contact Caroline.Whitaker@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule.

 

Endo/Rheum Combination - Please contact Caroline.Whitaker@cuanschutz.edu and  Rachael.Fuhrman@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule.

 

Gastroenterology Inpatient - Contact Barbara Caufield at email:  Barbara.Caufield@cuanschutz.edu . She will provide you with the contact information for the Fellow on service.  The required reading materials for this rotation are found at:  http://www.cuanschutz.edu/academics/colleges/medicalschool/departments/medicine/Gastroenterology/Pages/Resident-Rotation-Materials.aspx

 

Gastroenterology DHMC Outpatient – Contact Dr. Donald Kirkpatrick at Donald.Kirkpatrick@dhha.org 

 

Gastroenterology UCH Outpatient – Contact Barbara Caufield at email:  Barbara.Caufield@cuanschutz.edu.

 

Geriatrics – You will receive an email a week prior to your rotation letting you know where to start on the first day of your rotation.  If you have not heard before Friday prior to starting Geriatics, please contact Andi Chisel at 303-724-8339, Andi.Chisel@cuanschutz.edu.

 

Heme Malignancy and BMT at UCH - Contact Dr. Jonathan Gutman at email:  Jonathan.Gutman@cuanschutz.eduor Meredith.Beaton@cuanschutz.edu

 

Hepatology Outpatient - Contact Barbara Caufield at email:  Barbara.Caufield@cuanschutz.edu or 303-724-9050. She will provide you with the contact information for the Fellow on service.  The required reading materials for this rotation are found at: http://www.cuanschutz.edu/academics/colleges/medicalschool/departments/medicine/Gastroenterology/Pages/Resident-Rotation-Materials.aspx

 

HIV and Urban Underserved - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Hospitalist Preceptorship (HTT Prec and HTT Intern – Contact Dr. Neelam Mistry at email Neelam.Mistry@cuanschutz.edu

 

Hospitalist at Rose – Contact Dr. Andrew Koch at  AndrewSKoch@gmail.com

 

Infectious Disease Consults, ID Outpatient –  contact Dr. Montague at Brian.Montague@cuanschutz.edu for your schedule

UH – Report to the 7th Floor Infectious Diseases, look for the ID Fellow or Attending on service.  An e-mail will be sent to Interns/Residents with detailed information prior to rotation.

DH – Report to the Public Health Building at Denver Health.  Look for the ID Fellow or Attending on service; or contact Doris Quintana upon arrival.  An e-mail will be sent to the Interns/Fellows with detailed information prior to rotation.

 

Medical Educators – Contact Eric.Young@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule

 

Medical Genetics - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Narrative Medicine – Contact Dr. Kissler at  Mark.Kisser@cuanschutz.edu 

 

NEJM – Contact Nicole.Canterbury@cuanschutz.edu for more information on the required materials

 

NJC @ Rose (Rose ICU) – Report to Rose Medical Center ICU 2A at 7:30 a.m.  The contact person is Dr. Elaine Schwartz SchwartzE@NJHealth.org ; 303-398-1267.

Rose Medical Center, 4545 East 9th Avenue, Denver, CO  80220

 

Neuro Clinic (for Neuro Prelims) – contact Katelynn.Jennings@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule

 

Obesity Elective – contact Kristy.Truesdale@CUAnschutz.edu (coordinator) and/or Adam.Gilden@CUAnschutz.edu (director) with questions.

 

Ophtho and Ophtho Elective – contact Renee.R.Young@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule

 

Oncology at UCH – Contact Dr. Christopher Geiger at Christopher.Geiger@cuanschutz.edu

 

Ortho PC - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org  

 

Outpatient Renal, Inpatient Renal and Combined Renal –  You will receive information regarding your schedule two weeks prior to your start date from Katie Cornish.  You can contact Katie at 303-724-4851 or email at  Katherine.Cornish@cuanschutz.edu  if you have not received this information.

 

Palliative Care and Hospice - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

PC Practice Setting Exploration - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

PC Selective - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

POCUS – Contact Dr. Carolina Ortiz-Lopez CAROLINA.ORTIZ-LOPEZ@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU and Dr. Michelle Fleshner MICHELLE.FLESHNER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU for your schedule.

 

POCUS 2.0 – Contact Dr. Julia Limes, Julia.Limes@cuanschutz.edu 

 

PPS & STICU – Contact Aurora.Adams@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule

 

Preceptorship Indian Health Service - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Preceptorship Refugee Health - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Preceptorship Rural Underserved - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Preceptorship Urban Underserved - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Psychiatry Outpatient - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Psychiatry Consults – Contact Dr. Chris Dobbelstein at Christopher.Dobbelstein@cuanschutz.edu or Psych Coordinator Sara.Dillard@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule

 

Public Health – Contact Dr. Venci at Julie.Venci@cuanschutz.edu 

 

Pulmonary Consults - Contact Kelly Rico at email: Kelly.Rico@cuanschutz.edu . She will provide you with the contact information for the fellow on service; the fellow will let you know what time and where to meet.

 

Pulmonary Hypertension - Contact Kelly Rico at email: Kelly.Rico@cuanschutz.edu . She will provide you with the contact information for the fellow on service; the fellow will let you know what time and where to meet.

 

Pulmonary Outpatient - Contact Kelly Rico at email: Kelly.Rico@cuanschutz.edu . She will provide you with the contact information for the fellow on service; the fellow will let you know what time and where to meet.

 

Rehab Medicine   Contact Dr. Elizabeth Knight at Elizabeth.Knight@va.gov

Veterans Administration Medical Center, 1055 Clermont Street, Room 2C101, Denver, CO  80220

 

Rheumatology Inpatient –  Contact Rachael Fuhrman regarding your schedule at 303-724-7605 or Rachael.Fuhrman@cuanschutz.edu .

 

Rheumatology Outpatient – Contact Rachael Fuhrman regarding your schedule at 303-724-7605 or Rachael.Fuhrman@cuanschutz.edu .

 

Rheumatology Combined  Contact Rachael Fuhrman regarding your schedule at 303-724-7605 or Rachael.Fuhrman@cuanschutz.edu

 

Rose EDContact Dr. Brewer at thejpbrewer@gmail.com for your schedule

 

Sports Med - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Systems Based Practice - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Transitions of Care – Please report to Denver Health Pavilion G, Green side at the IOC clinic. Please contact Dr. Zheng at Chi.Zheng@dhha.org  for more information.​ 

 

UCH Consults – contact Dr. Robert Metter at  Robert.Metter@cuanschutz.edu for your schedule

 

UCH ER ( Interns and MedPeds) – Contact emedschedule@cuanschutz.edu to confirm start time and location. 

Anschutz Inpatient Pavilion, 12605 East 16th Avenue, Aurora, CO  80045

 

UCH Neuro – contact Dr. Jennifer Simpson at Jennifer.Simpson@cuanschutz.edu  for your schedule

 

Understanding Health SystemsContact  Emily.Gottenborg@cuanschutz.edu  

 

Women’s Health-Neuro – Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

 

 

Rev 8.23.22