WHERE TO REPORT AND WHEN 20-21​

WHERE TO REPORT AND WHEN on 6/23/20 and each rotation thereafter


 

When needing to contact a CMR please try to contact them VIA email, you should only be paging CMRs for urgent need.

                                                                                                6/23/20—12/31/20                              1/01/21—06/22/21

 

Bowman, Amelia                                                          DHMC                                       UCH (ICU/Cards)

Pager (303) 266-5165

amelia.bowman@cuanschutz.edu

 

Gergen, Danny                                                             UCH (ICU/Cards)                     VA IP

Pager (303) 266-5176 

daniel.gergen@cuanschutz.edu

 

McGee, Corey                                                               UCH (Floor)                             VA RAC

Pager (303) 266-5193

corwin.mcgee@cuanschutz.edu

 

Melton, Meara                                                               VA RAC                                    DHMC

Pager (303) 266-5194

meara.melton@cuanschutz.edu

 

Rudofker, Eric (VA QI CMR)                                         VA QI                                        VA QI

Pager (303) 266-5206

eric.rudofker@cuanschutz.edu

 

Shah, Sneha                                                                 VA IP                                        UCH (Floor)

Pager (303) 266-5208

sneha.shah@cuanschutz.edu

 

Trefilek, Ben                                                                 DHMC                                       DHMC

Pager (303) 266-5217

benjamin.trefilek@cuanschutz.edu      

 

 

If you are assigned to:

 

DH ICU—Report to DH Chief at 6:00 AM in the MICU, located on the second floor of Pavilion B.  Meet inside the locked unit (door code 1-5-9) in the team room next to the pharmacy station.  If not CPOE trained, please contact CMR prior to starting rotation.

Denver Health Medical Center, 777 Bannock Street, Denver, CO  80204

 

DH Ward -- Report to DH Chief at 6:00 AM in the 9th floor team room (take a right out of the elevator and another right at the first hallway).  If not CPOE trained, please contact CMR prior to starting rotation.

Denver Health Medical Center, 777 Bannock Street, Denver, CO  80204

 

UCH Cardiology/CHF – Report for sign-out at 6am at the 3rd floor AIP2 nurses station. Orientation will be at 1pm in AIP2 Conference Room A. Details will be provided the week prior to starting. Contact UCH Cardiology Chief (pager 303-266-0583) with any questions.

Anschutz Inpatient Pavilion 2, 12605 East 16th Avenue, Aurora, CO  80045

 

UCH MICU - Report for sign-out at 6am at the 10th floor AIP2 nurses station. Orientation will be at 1:30pm in AIP2 Conference Room A. Details will be provided the week prior to starting.Contact UCH MICU Chief (pager 303-266-0583) with any questions.

Anschutz Inpatient Pavilion 2, 12605 East 16th Avenue, Aurora, CO  80045

 

UCH Selective (including Hep and CHF) – Report as directed in orientation documents which you will receive one week prior to starting. This will typically be 7am for signout, Room TBA. Contact  UCH Wards Chief (pager 303-266-0678)​ with any questions.

 

Inpatient ID – contact Kelly.Rico@ucdenver.edu for your schedule

 

Inpatient Hep – contact Barbara.Caufield@ucdenver.edu for your schedule

 

BMT IP HOSR and BMT OP HOSR – please get in touch with Dr. Jonathan Gutman if you have not heard from him by the Friday before the start of the rotation to find out where to report.

 

Onc HOSR – contact Dr. Li-Kheng Ngov at Li-Kheng.Ngov@Cuanschutz.edu for your schedule.

 

UCH Wards (including floor, ACE) – Report for sign-out at 6am in the 9th floor AIP2 conference room. Orientation will be at 1pm in AIP2 Conference Room A. Details will be provided the week prior to starting. Contact UCH Wards Chief with any questions.

Anschutz Inpatient Pavilion 2, 12605 East 16th Avenue, Aurora, CO  80045

 

VA for wards and swing/night shifts:

- K2; take the first elevator on your left when you walk into the VA from the employee parking garage. After walking into K2, the resident room for signout is the first door on your right. This is also the team room for A and C. The residents will guide teams B and D to their room after signout. You can also call the VA Inpatient Chief if you get lost.

 

VA - for team X:

contact VA Inpatient Chief for your schedule.

- Signout in K2 (above)

- Residents will guide them to the team room is in H3 (medical ICU) after signout.

Veterans Administration Medical Center, 1700 N Wheeling ST Aurora, CO 80045

 

VA Ambulatory Care & OBMT – Report to VA OBMT Chief,

- Morning Report (mandatory): 7:30am M/T/Th/F in the OBMT Conference Room located E2-264, Prickly Pear

- OBMT clinics: E2

Veterans Administration Medical Center, 1700 N Wheeling ST Aurora, CO 80045

 

Intern Subspecialty Clinics

Derm clinic: VA, Wing E Floor 1

Renal clinic: VA, Wing E Floor 1

Renal clinic: VA, Wing E Floor 3

All other subspecialty clinics: VA, Wing E Floor 3

 

Elective Rotations

ACUTE – Please contact Dr. Allison Nitsch at Allison.Nitsch@dhha.org for your schedule.

 

Addiction Medicine DH – Please contact Dr. Hoffman at Mariah.Hoffman@dhha.org for where to report information. 

 

Allergy and Immunology – Please contact Dr. Jenny Stitt at Jenny.Stitt@ucdenver.edu for your schedule. 

 

Amb Endo DH – Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Anes Elective – Report to team room 4B105 on the 4th floor at 6:30 AM. It is a work room for residents and CRNA'S. Turn right out of the main elevators, then turn left at the next hallway towards the PACU. Main contact would be Dr. Daniel Beck, ROOM 4B105 prior to arrival, cell 773-744-4996. Alt contact would be Donald Cranmore, 303-393-2883, email: donald.cranmore@va.gov​

Veterans Administration Medical Center, 1055 Clermont Street, Denver, CO 80220

 

PPS & STICU – Contact Krystle.Wetherbee@ucdenver.eduor Kathy.Riggs@ucdenver.edu for your schedule

 

Cardiology Consult– Please contact Nikki.Dean@CUAnschutz.edu for your schedule.

 

Cardiology Outpatient– Please contact Nikki.Dean@CUAnschutz.edu for your schedule.

 

Cards PC - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Complementary/Alternative Medicine – Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Clinical Nutrition - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

UCH Consults – contact Dr. Mary Wallace at Mary.Wallace@ucdenver.edu for your schedule

 

DH ER – contact Taryn.Mackey@dhha.org for your schedule.

 

Denver Health Urgent Care (DH Urg Care) -- If you are assigned to the Denver Health Adult Urgent Care Clinic, you should report as per the time noted on the DH Urg Care schedule you have received from Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org and ask to speak with the Attending Physician.  The Walk-In-Clinic is located off the main lobby at Denver Health Medical Center. Their telephone number is 303-602-2900.  Dr. Fish can be reached at Lindsey.Fish@dhha.org if needed.

Denver Health Medical Center, 777 Bannock Street, Denver, CO  80204

 

Derm PC - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

DH Virtual Hospital at Home – Please contact DH IP chief.

 

Endocrinology at UCH - Please contact Caroline.Whitaker@CUAnschutz.edu for your schedule.

 

Endo/Rheum Combination - Please contact Caroline.Whitaker@CUAnschutz.edu and Becky.Alberti-Powell@CUAnschutz.edu for your schedule.

 

Gastroenterology Inpatient - Contact Barbara Caufield at email: Barbara.Caufield@ucdenver.edu​. She will provide you with the contact information for the Fellow on service.  The required reading materials for this rotation are found at:https://www.ucdenver.edu/academics/colleges/medicalschool/departments/medicine/Gastroenterology/Pages/Resident-Rotation-Materials.aspx

 

Gastroenterology DHMC Outpatient – Contact Dr. Courtney Bhat at Courtney.Bhat@dhha.org 

 

Gastroenterology UCH Outpatient – Contact Barbara Caufield at email: Barbara.Caufield@ucdenver.edu.

 

Geriatrics – You will receive an email a week prior to your rotation letting you know where to start on the first day of your rotation.  If you have not heard before Friday prior to starting Geriatics, please contact Andi Chisel at 303-724-8339,Andi.Chisel@ucdenver.edu.

 

Hepatology Outpatient - Contact Barbara Caufield at email: Barbara.Caufield@ucdenver.edu or 303-724-9050. She will provide you with the contact information for the Fellow on service.  The required reading materials for this rotation are found at:https://www.ucdenver.edu/academics/colleges/medicalschool/departments/medicine/Gastroenterology/Pages/Resident-Rotation-Materials.aspx

 

Heme Malignancy and BMT at UCH - Contact Dr. Jonathan Gutman at email: Jonathan.Gutman@ucdenver.edu

 

HIV and Urban Underserved - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Hospitalist Preceptorship (HTT Prec) – Contact Dr. Manny Diaz at email Manuel.Diaz@ucdenver.edu

 

Hospitalist at Rose – Contact Dr. Andrew Koch at AndrewSKoch@gmail.com

 

Infectious Disease Outpatient – Kelly Rico is contact person at 303-724-4932 or Kelly.Rico@ucdenver.edu.

 

UH – Report to the 7th Floor Infectious Diseases, look for the ID Fellow or Attending on service.  An e-mail will be sent to Interns/Residents with detailed information prior to rotation.

DH – Report to the Public Health Building at Denver Health.  Look for the ID Fellow or Attending on service; or contact Doris Quintana upon arrival.  An e-mail will be sent to the Interns/Fellows with detailed information prior to rotation.

 

Medical Educators – Contact Eric.Young@CUAnschutz.edu for your schedule

 

Medical Genetics - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

MKSAP – Contact Mary.Meadows@ucdenver.edu for more information on the required materials

 

NJC @ Rose (Rose ICU) – Report to Rose Medical Center ICU 2A at 7:30 a.m.  The contact person is Dr. Elaine Schwartz SchwartzE@NJHealth.org; 303-398-1267.

Rose Medical Center, 4545 East 9th Avenue, Denver, CO  80220

 

Neuro (for Neuro Prelims) – contact Ashley.Runyan@ucdenver.edu for your schedule

 

UCH Neuro – contact Dr. Jennifer Simpson at Jennifer.Simpson@ucdenver.edu for your schedule

 

Obesity Elective – contact Dr. Marc Cornier at Marc.Cornier@CUAnschutz.edu 

 

Ophtho and Ophtho Elective – contact Gaylian.Howard@ucdenver.edu for your schedule

 

Oncology at UCH – Contact Dr. Lindsey Davis at Sarah.Davis@CUAnschutz.edu

 

Ortho PC - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Outpatient Renal, Inpatient Renal and Combined Renal  – You will receive information regarding your schedule two weeks prior to your start date from Debbie Hunt.  You can contact Debbie at 303-724-4851 or email at Deborah.2.Hunt@ucdenver.eduif you have not received this information.

 

Palliative Care and Hospice - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

PC Practice Setting Exploration - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

PC Selective - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

POCUS – Contact Dr. Dr. Amiran Baduashvili (Amiran.Baduashvili@ucdenver.edu) for your schedule.

 

POCUS 2.0 – Contact Dr. Julia Limes (Julia.Limes@CUAnschutz.edu)

 

Preceptorship Indian Health Service - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Preceptorship Refugee Health - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Preceptorship Rural Underserved - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Preceptorship Urban Underserved - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Psychiatry Outpatient - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Psychiatry Inpatient – Contact Dr. Chris Dobbelstein at Christopher.Dobbelstein@CUAnschutz.edu for your schedule

 

Pulmonary Consults - Contact Cheryl Loudd at email: Cheryl.Loudd@CUAnschutz.edu. She will provide you with the contact information for the fellow on service; the fellow will let you know what time and where to meet.

 

Pulmonary Hypertension - Contact Cheryl Loudd at email: Cheryl.Loudd@CUAnschutz.edu. She will provide you with the contact information for the fellow on service; the fellow will let you know what time and where to meet.

 

Pulmonary Outpatient - Contact Cheryl Loudd at email: Cheryl.Loudd@CUAnschutz.edu. She will provide you with the contact information for the fellow on service; the fellow will let you know what time and where to meet.

 

Rehab Medicine – Contact Dr. Elizabeth Knight at Elizabeth.Knight@va.gov

Veterans Administration Medical Center, 1055 Clermont Street, Room 2C101, Denver, CO  80220

 

Rheumatology Inpatient – Contact Becky Alberti-Powell regarding your schedule at 303-724-7605 or Becky.Alberti-Powell@CUAnschutz.edu.

 

Rheumatology Outpatient – Contact Becky Alberti-Powell regarding your schedule at 303-724-7605 or Becky.Alberti-Powell@CUAnschutz.edu.

 

Rose EDContact Dr. Brewer at thejpbrewer@gmail.com for your schedule

 

Systems Based Practice - Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

Transitions of Care – Please report to Denver Health Pavilion G, Green side at the IOC clinic. Please contact Dr. Zheng at Chi.Zheng@dhha.org for more information.​ 

 

UCH ER (Interns) – Contact emedschedule@ucdenver.edu to confirm start time and location. 

Anschutz Inpatient Pavilion, 12605 East 16th Avenue, Aurora, CO  80045

 

Understanding Health SystemsContact Emily.Gottenborg@CUAnschutz.edu 

 

Women’s Health-Neuro – Please contact PC Coordinator Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org

 

 

 

 

Revised 7-21-2020