Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate consists of elected representatives from each department of the School.  The Faculty Senate reviews and recommends changes to the Rules of the School of Medicine and takes the lead in decisions concerning faculty evaluation procedures, the medical curriculum, research programs, professionalism, and other academic matters.

Members of the Faculty Senate are elected by the departments and serve two-year terms.  Each department of the School of Medicine elects one member for every forty faculty members holding the rank of Instructor or above, with each department entitled to at least one member.  All members of the Executive Faculty at all affiliated institutions are eligible for election.

The Faculty Senate meets on the third Tuesday of each month, from 4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m..

Faculty Affairs – School of Medicine

CU Anschutz

Fitzsimons Building

13001 East 17th Place

Aurora, CO 80045

(303) 724-5358

CMS Login