Members

Faculty MemberResearch Contact Information
Mazen Al Borno, PhDAl Borno Lab for Neurological Movement Disorders

Mazen.AlBorno@ucdenver.edu
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Campus Box B109 UCD
Denver, CO 80217-3364

David Albers, PhDAlbers Lab

David.Albers@cuanschutz.edu
13199 East Montview Blvd. 
Aurora, CO 80045

Tellen Bennett, MD, MSBennett Lab for Clinical Decision Making

Tell.Bennett@cuanschutz.edu
13199 East Montview Blvd. 
Suite 300
Aurora, CO 80403

Richard Benninger, PhD

Benninger Imaging and Biophysics Research Laboratory

Richard.Benninger@cuanschutz.edu
Barbara Davis Center
1775 Aurora Court 
Room M20-4202V, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

Cathy Bodine, PhDBodine Center for Inclusive Design and Engineering 

Cathy.Bodine@cuanschutz.edu
Bioscience 3
2115 N. Scranton St. 
Suite 3010, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

Brecca Gaffney, PhDGaffney Lab for Biomechanics

Brecca.Gaffney@ucdenver.edu
North Classroom
1200 Larimer St. 
Suite NC2024-M
Denver, CO 80204

Glenn Furuta, MDFuruta Lab for Eosinophilic Gastrointestinal Diseases (EGIDs)

Glenn.Furuta@childrenscolorado.org

Children's Hospital Colorado

13123 E. 16th Avenue 

Aurora, CO 80045

 

Emily Gibson, PhDGibson Biophotonics Laboratory

Emily.Gibson@cuanschutz.edu
Research Complex 2 
Room 8112, MS 8607
12700 E. 19th Avenue
Aurora, CO 80045

Brian Herrmann, MDThe Herrmann Lab

Brian.Herrmann@childrenscolorado.org

Children's Hospital Colorado

13123 E. 16th Avenue 

Aurora, CO 80045

 

Kendall Hunter, PhDHunter Clinical Imaging Biomechanics Laboratory

Kendall.Hunter@cuanschutz.edu
Bioscience 3
2115 N. Scranton St. 
Suite 3010, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

Jeffrey Jacot, PhDJacot Lab for Pediatric Regenerative Medicine

Jeffrey.Jacot@cuanschutz.edu
Bioscience 2
Suite 100, MS 8607
12705 E Montview Blvd.
Aurora, CO 80045

Vitaly Kheyfets, PhDKheyfets Cardiovascular Research Laboratory

Vitaly.Kheyfets@cuanschutz.edu
Bioscience 3
2115 N. Scranton St. 
Suite 3010, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

Chelsea Magin, PhDMagin Lab for Bioinspired Pulmonary Engineering

Chelsea.Magin@cuanschutz.edu
Bioscience 3
2115 N. Scranton St. 
Suite 3010, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

Luisa Mestroni, MDMestroni Molecular Genetics Program - CU Cardiovascular Institute

Luisa.Mestroni@cuanschutz.edu
Research Complex 2 
Room 8021, MS F442
12700 E. 19th Avenue
Aurora, CO 80045

Keith Neeves, PhDNeeves Lab for Engineering and Hematology

Keith.Neeves@cuanschutz.edu
Research 1 North
12800 E 19th Ave
Room 4102, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

Dae Won Park, PhDPark Translational Biomaterials Laboratory

Daewon.Park@cuanschutz.edu
Bioscience 3
2115 N. Scranton St. 
Suite 3010, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

Brisa Peña-Castellanos, PhDPeña Lab for Biomedical Nanotechnology and Tissue Engineering

Brisa.PenaCastellanos@cuanschutz.edu
Research Complex 2
12700 E. 19th Ave.
Room 4022, MS 8607
Aurora, Colorado 80045

Jamie Peters, PhDMile High Lab for Emotional Wellness and Addiction Recovery

Jamie.L.Peters@cuanschutz.edu
Research Complex 2
12700 E. 19th Ave.
MS B112
Aurora, Colorado 80045

Christopher Porterfield, MD, MPHThe Porterfield Laboratory for Cardiac Electrophysiology Innovation

Christopher.Porterfield@hcahealthcare.com
1444 South Potomac Street 
Suite 300
Aurora, CO 80224

Robin Shandas, PhDShandas Lab for Bioinnovation

Robin.Shandas@cuanschutz.edu
Bioscience 2
12705 E Montview Blvd 
Suite 100, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

Bradford Smith, PhDSmith Pulmonary Biomechanics Laboratory

Bradford.Smith@cuanschutz.edu
Bioscience 3
2115 N. Scranton St. 
Suite 3010, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

John Thompson, PhDThompson Laboratory

John.A.Thompson@cuanschutz.edu
Research Complex II
12700 E 19th Ave 
Rm 5119
Aurora, CO 80045

Richard Weir, PhDWeir Biomechatronics Lab

Richard.Weir@cuanschutz.edu
CHC Research Institute Lab
13123 E. 16th Avenue
Room A0978, MS 8607
Aurora, Colorado 80045

Cristin Welle, PhDWelle BIOElectrics Lab 

Cristin.Welle@cuanschutz.edu
Research 1 North
12800 E 19th Ave
Room 7118, MS 8607
Aurora, CO 80045

Michael Yeager, PhDYeager Lab at the Linda Crnic Institute for Down Syndrome

Michael.Yeager@cuanschutz.edu
Research Complex 2
12700 E. 19th Ave.
Room 4022, MS C218
Aurora, Colorado 80045

 

Mary Bevilacqua
Design Fellow
Mary.Bevilacqua@cuanschutz.edu
Suite 100, MS 8607
12705 E Montview Blvd.
Aurora, CO 80045

Karen Gilbert
Grants & Contracts Coordinator
Karen.Gilbert@cuanschutz.edu
Suite 100, MS 8607
12705 E Montview Blvd.
Aurora, CO 80045

Kate Hoch
Director of Finance and Administration
Kate.Hoch@cuanschutz.edu
Suite 100, MS 8607
12705 E Montview Blvd.
Aurora, CO 80045

Cassandra Howard
Engineer
Cassandra.Howard@cuanschutz.edu
Suite 100, MS 8607
12705 E Montview Blvd.
Aurora, CO 80045

Steve Lammers
Lead Engineer
Steven.Lammers@cuanschutz.edu
Suite 100, MS 8607
12705 E Montview Blvd.
Aurora, CO 80045

Jennifer Wagner
Lead Engineer
Jennifer.Wagner@cuanschutz.edu
Suite 100, MS 8607
12705 E Montview Blvd.
Aurora, CO 80045