Primary Care Recruitment 

To apply to the Primary Care Track, Internal Medicine Residency Program, please check the Internal Medicine Residency Program website at: How to Apply and in ERAS you will find our PC Track Specific number.

Primary Care Internal Medicine (NRMP 1076140M0)

For those IM residency training program applicants with an interest in Primary Care, we encourage you to attend a Primary Care focused interview day. On these PC-focused days we aim to have more PC faculty as interviewers, outpatient cases during noon conference, and lots of PC residents available to answer your questions.

*AY 2021-2022 Primary Care focused interview days. 

November

​December

January

Monday, November 8, 2021 

Friday, December 3, 2021 

Friday, January 7, 2022

Friday, November 12, 2021 *

Monday, December 6, 2021​ *

Monday, January 10, 2022 *

Monday, November 15, 2021 

Friday, December 10, 2021

 

Friday, November 19, 2021 *

Monday, December 13, 2021

 

 

​Friday, December 17, 2021

 

Please note there will be a Primary Care-specific Breakout Session at all 11 Interview Days led by the Primary Care Program Director. So if you are not able to attend a PC-focused day, that is not a problem, you will still be able to obtain lots of track specific information.

If after your interview day you realize that the PC program may be right for you (even if you didn’t attend a PC specific interview day or PC Breakout Session), you still have the opportunity to rank the Primary Care Track.

For questions about the interview dates or the program please contact Erica.Mendoza@dhha.org