Welcome to the University of Colorado Physical Therapy Alumni Association; connecting fellow alumni, program faculty, current students, and clinicians to promote the profession we all love!

Since 1948, when the first 6 graduates of the CU Physical Therapy Program entered the PT profession, our Program has trained over 2,000 therapists. Many of our alumni from past graduating classes are leaders in clinical practice, research, education and health policy.

Periodically we offer events from the Alumni Association. Be sure to visit the events page to learn more‚Äč about what's upcoming.

Library Resources

The Office of Alumni Relations and the Strauss Health Sciences Library are piloting a program that allows graduates of the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus to access to a variety of library services.

Access is being piloted through 2020. This pilot will provide off-campus access to JAMA, Annual Reviews, Project Muse, JoVE, Sage

Library access registration

Completion/Verification Forms

Certificates of completion and education verification forms are to be completed by the graduate, as required by the respective state board. Upon graduate completion, the form can be emailed to for program review and will be routed to obtain required signatures and university seal and sent directly to the requesting board unless otherwise specified within the form.

Alumni Achievement Award

Past Recipients

2022 - Audrey Waldron, Class of 2013
2020 - Cheryl Caldwell, Class of 1976
2019 - Kenda Fuller, Class of 1979
2018 - Joel Larmore, Class of 1970
2017 - Ann Dinsmore, Class of 1973
2016 - Linda Hannen, Class of 1970
2015 - Suzy Cornbleet, Class of 1975

Alumni Rising Star Award

Past Recipients

2022 - Maggie Henjum, Class of 2011
2020 - Scott Burns, Class of 2005

CU Physical Therapy Alumni News and Accomplishments

Submit Class Notes

Ways to Stay Connected

Physical Therapy Alumni Association Board Members
David Bruton, Jr., Co-President, Class of 2021
Robyn Gisbert, Faculty Liaison, Class of 1994
Linda Hannen, Class of 1970
Cynthia Huang, Class of 2016
Tim Loar, Immediate Past President, Class of 2016
Aundrea Lucero, Class of 2016
Adriana Maldonado, Class of 2022
Jarod Maxson, Student Representative, Class of 2024
Michael Morrison, Class of 2008
Elizabeth Pimentel, Class of 1978
Joanne Posner-Mayer, Class of 1973, Emeritus Member
Joanna Roybal, Co-President, Class of 2010
Erick Sells, Student Representative, Class of 2024
Emily Souder, Student Representative, Class of 2023
McKenna Vaughn, Student Representative, Class of 2023
We are regularly seeking new members to participate in the alumni association meetings, held quarterly. Attendance can be done in person or via zoom. If interested, please contact
CMS Login