​The CU Physical Therapy Scholarship & Endowment Board was established in 2012, whose mission is to provide needed scholarships for students enrolled in the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program at the University of Colorado. Scholarships aim to increase student diversity, attract the most meritorious students and ease the burden of student loan debt. The Board is proud to have grown significantly, awarding on average over $200,000 in scholarships in 2019. The overall Endowment has also increased significantly since 2012, now totaling over $3 million with seven named scholarships. Members of the Board include University leadership, alumni, program staff and community business leaders.

Are you interested in supporting the efforts of the Physical Therapy Scholarship & Endowment Board? For questions about donations or joining the Board, please contact AnschutzDevelopment@ucdenver.edu or call 303-724-8227.

Mission Statement

Ensure money is never the obstacle to bringing the best students and leading-class faculty, research and practice to the CU Physical Therapy Program

Scholarship & Endowment Board Leadership

Voting Members

Board Chair

Andrew Levy, PT, DPT, MBA
Co-Founder, Managing Member and COO, TMS Center of Colorado, LLC
Alumnus, Class of 1977


Karen Aarestad, MBA
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Office of Advancement

Venu Akuthota, MD
Professor and Chair, University of Colorado Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Sue Anschutz-Rodgers
Chair and President, Anschutz Family Foundation

David Bruton
Alumnus, Class of 2021

Mike Fordyce
Former President & CEO, Craig Hospital

Kenda Fuller, PT
Alumna, Class of 1979

Robyn Gisbert, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy Program
Alumna, Class of 1994
Linda Hannen, PT, MHS
Former Faculty, Physical Therapy Program
Alumna, Class of 1970
Michael Harris-Love, PT, MPT, DSc, FGSA
Associate Dean of Physical Therapy Education, Joanne Posner-Mayer Endowed Chair in Physical Therapy
Investigator, VA Eastern Colorado Health Care System
Dean Hasse, PT, ANMT
President and Owner, Cherry Creek Wellness Center

George G. "Buck" Hutchison
Chairman and CEO, Hutchison Incorporated

Colleen Kigin, PT, DPT, FAPTA
Former Chief of Staff, Center for Integration of Medicine and Innovative Technology
Alumna, Class of 1970
Chair Emerita

Travis Leiker, MPA
Director of Development, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Office of Advancement
Timothy Loar, PT, DPT 
Account Manager, Teneo Health
President, Physical Therapy Alumni Association
Alumnus, Class of 2016
Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy Program   

Joanne Posner-Mayer, PT
Founder and CEO, Ball Dynamics International and FitBALL
Alumna, Class of 1973

​Margaret Schenkman, PT, DPT, FAPTA
Former Physical Therapy Program Director

Martha Schram, PT
President, Aegis Therapies
Alumna, Class of 1970

Brian Smith, MHA
Senior Associate Dean for Finance, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Emeritus Members

Pat Grant, Former Chair
Former President & CEO, NWSST Emeritus Member

Joel Larmore, PT, Former Chair
President & CEO, RehabVisions
Alumnus, Class of 1970

Supporting Members 

Vonelle Kelly, MTS
Program Manager, Physical Therapy Program

Zachary Noriega, MPA
Communication Program Manager, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation