Prospective Students

​The Colorado Springs Branch is the first regional medical campus for the University of Colorado School of Medicine.  The branch offers core clinical training experiences during Phase III (3rd year) to 24 medical students in the Colorado Springs community.  All our students complete Phases I and II (1st and 2nd years) on the Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora.  During Phase IV, branch students are required to complete a sub-internship in the Denver area and have the option of completing clinical electives in Colorado Springs.

Questions? See Frequently Asked Questions on our Home Page.

Current CU School of Medicine Students interested in joining the Colorado Springs Branch

If you are interested in applying for the Colorado Springs Branch, please submit and essay of approximately 1/2-1 page to no later than Oct. 23, 2020.  In this essay, please describe why you are interested in completing Phase III at the Colorado Springs Branch during the academic year 2021-2022.  Dr. Wallace will follow up with you shortly thereafter by email to schedule a brief interview.

CMS Login