Preceptors

Faculty Resources & Development

Preceptors provide an environment that fosters intellectual challenge, excellence and the spirit of inquiry. They encourage problem-solving and reasoning skills in their student while teaching biomedical sciences as a conceptual basis for understanding clinical phenomena. With your guidance, students develop habits of self-directed independent learning to prepare for a lifetime of continuing medical education.

Those who serve as faculty at the branch will be incorporated into the medical school committee structure; physicians who perform volunteer teaching, research or clinical services, or whose appointments are less than half-time, are eligible for appointment to the Clinical F​aculty.​

School of Medicine clerkship block directors oversee the process and are ultimately responsible for comparability of educational experiences and equivalent methods of evaluation and assessment.

A clinical faculty appointment can be facilitated by Nicole Bost and takes approximately 30 days to complete.

Colorado Springs Branch Clinical Liaisons

 
Lam,Robert-250Emergency Medicine
Rob Lam, MD
robert.lam@ucdenver.edu 
719-888-9819
Jena reicheltFamily Medicine/Rural
Jena Reichelt, MD
jena.reichelt@ucdenver.edu
Baker,-Jaime-250Internal Medicine
Jaime Baker, MD
bbaker9810@gmail.com 
Murray-TravisMusculoskeletal
Travis Murray, MD
travis.murray@childrenscolorado.org 
719-305-9148
Priebe,Brad-250Neurology
Brad Priebe, DO
bradbag@gmail.com
269-209-7019
HedgesCaroline-250
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Caroline Hedges, MD
chedges@gmail.com​
303-601-1732
Waasdorp,Christine-250Pediatrics
Christine Waasdorp Hurtado, MD christine.waasdorp@childrenscolorado.org
719-255-8087
Brain BainPsychiatry
Brian Bain, MD
bbainmd@yahoo.com
719-800-1979
TiffanyWillard_250Surgery/Anesthesia
Tiffany Willard, MD
tiffany.willard@uchealth.org
719-364-6493​​