Preceptors

Faculty Resources & Development

Preceptors provide an environment that fosters intellectual challenge, excellence and the spirit of inquiry. They encourage problem-solving and reasoning skills in their student while teaching biomedical sciences as a conceptual basis for understanding clinical phenomena. With your guidance, students develop habits of self-directed independent learning to prepare for a lifetime of continuing medical education.

Those who serve as faculty at the branch will be incorporated into the medical school committee structure; physicians who perform volunteer teaching, research or clinical services, or whose appointments are less than half-time, are eligible for appointment to the Clinical F​aculty.​

School of Medicine clerkship block directors oversee the process and are ultimately responsible for comparability of educational experiences and equivalent methods of evaluation and assessment.

A clinical faculty appointment can be facilitated by Meredith Funke and takes approximately 30 days to complete.

Colorado Springs Branch Clinical Liaisons

 
Lam,Robert-250Emergency Medicine
Rob Lam, MD
robert.lam@cuanschutz.edu
Jena reicheltFamily Medicine/Rural
Jena Reichelt, MD
jena.reichelt@ucdenver.edu
 

In-patient Internal Medicine
Renna Becerra, MD

renna.becerra@uchealth.org

 

Out-patient Internal Medicine

Alyssa Nash, MD

alyssa.nash@uchealth.org

TiffanyWillard_250Surgery/Anesthesia
Tiffany Willard, MD
tiffany.willard@uchealth.org
719-364-6493​​
HedgesCaroline-250
Obstetrics and Gynecology
Caroline Hedges, MD
cahedges@gmail.com​
303-601-1732
 

Pediatrics
Lori Hull, MD

lori.hull@childrenscolorado.org

 

Psychiatry
Mitch Liester, MD

mitchell.liester@cuanschutz.edu