Our DEI Mission

The mission of the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee is to intentionally support the Department of Psychiatry’s community in advancing a culture of authenticity, belonging, inclusivity, and mutual respect. 


We are committed to leading transformational education, working toward cultural humility, and taking impactful actions related to diversity, equity, and inclusion.


Our DEI Committee

The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee is composed of senior faculty, staff, administration, PRAs and trainees.  This group currently include individuals of various race/ethnicities and sexual orientation at all levels who are  committed to creating a diverse department and celebrates differences in all forms. All members of the department are welcome to join this group

The DEI group meets monthly and there are several subcommittees to ensure the group accomplishes the numerous planned goals. This is an opportunity to ensure we consistently engage those with in marginalized communities, so that they have the opportunity to grow, contribute and develop regardless of their identity.   


Our DEI Leadership

Shaleeta Pearson, BA Chief Diversity Officer

Shaleeta Flagg, BA | Department Diversity Officer

Shaleeta Flagg, BA (Pronouns: She/Her/Hers) currently serves the DOPsych as the Department Diversity Officer and as a notary public.  As an executive professional with more than thirty years of experience, her diverse skillset and qualifications makes her an asset to the University of Colorado School of Medicine, Anschutz Medical Campus. Shaleeta takes pleasure in working with a diverse community of people and past lived experiences have heightened her ability to quickly digest issues and work toward solutions.


Ron-Li Liaw, MD | Vice Chair of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Ron-Li Liaw, MD (She/Her/Hers) is Visiting Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Colorado School of Medicine. She is Vice Chair of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and Division Director of Child and Adolescent Mental Health in the Department of Psychiatry. Dr. Liaw also serves as the inaugural Mental Health-in-Chief for Children’s Hospital Colorado and holds the Cannon Y. & Lyndia Harvey Chair in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry.

Psychiatry (SOM)

CU Anschutz

Anschutz Health Sciences Building

1890 N Revere Ct

Suite 4003

Mail Stop F546

Aurora, CO 80045


CMS Login