Staff Directory


Leadership

perry d

Perry Dickinson, MD

Director, Practice Innovation Program

Kyle K

Kyle Knierim, MD

Associate Professor
Associate Director of Practice Transformation

Sean Oser

Sean M. Oser, MD, MPH 

Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine
Associate Director, Practice Innovation Program
Associate Director, Primary Care Diabetes Lab

    

Stephanie Kirchner

Stephanie Kirchner, MSPH, RD

Instructor, Department of Family Medicine
Practice Transformation Program Manager

allyson g

Allyson Gottsman

Colorado Health Extension System Program Manager

The Practice Innovation Team


 

Sean-Oser

Mollie Bailey

Title: Business Services Senior Professional
Email: Mollie.Bailey@cuanschutz.edu
Role: Staff and project support in the Department of Family Medicine and direct support to the Director of Practice Innovation.

Practice-Innovation-user

Thomas Bao

Title: Research Services Senior Professional
Email: Thomas.Bao@cuanschutz.edu

    Practice-Innovation-user

    Andrew Bienstock, MHA

    Title: Health Care Program Director
    Email: Andrew.Bienstock@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: Evidence Now Unhealthy Alcohol Use project, Six Building Blocks, Innovation Support Program, and the RoMoNOH project
    Role: PIPCO Clinical Health Information Technology Advisor Program Manager

    Taryn Research Services Senior Professional / ENACT Group Visits Researcher

    Taryn Bogdewiecz

    Title: Research Services Senior Professional / ENACT Group Visits Researcher
    Email: Taryn.Bogdewiecz @cuanschutz.edu

    Natalie Buys

    Natalie Buys

    Title: Grants and Contracts Manager
    Email: Natalie.Buys@cuanschutz.edu
    Role: Project financial management and contracting.

    Practice-Innovation-user

    Kathy Cebuhar, MA

    Title: Practice Innovation Health Care Implementation Lead
    Email: Kathy.Cebuhar@cuanschutz.edu
    Role: Practice facilitation and project implementation, coordinates Learning Community events and opportunities for Practice Transformation Organizations, Regional Health Connectors and practice partners

    Tristen-Hall

    Kristin Crispe, MPH

    Title: Operations Manager
    Email: Kristin.Crispe@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: ISP, 6BB, Opioid Management, ICWB
    Role: Project Manager for several Practice Innovation Program initiatives and provides program-wide support for cross-initiative coordination.

    Dionisia

    Dionisia de la Cerda, MPA

    Title: Data Manager and Associate Director Diversity & Health Equity - DFM
    Email: Dionisiadelacerda@ucdenver.edu
    Role: Manage the data for the Practice Innovation Program. Lead Equity initiatives for PIP, and co-direct the Department of Family Medicines Diversity and Health Equity program.

    Practice-Innovation-user

    Miriam Dickinson, PhD

    Title: Practice Transformation Program Manager
    Email:  Miriam.Dickinson@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: ENSW
    Role:  Focus is research study integrity, randomization, IRB, data analysis, and liaison with national evaluation team.

    Practice-Innovation-user

    Doug Fernald, MA

    Title: Evaluation, Qualitative Lead
    Email: Doug.Fernald@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: ENSW
    Role: Oversees qualitative portions of the ENSW protocol, co–leader of the Evaluation and Research Workgroup, works with practice facilitators to ensure data collection and feedback.

    Practice-Innovation-user

    Mark Gritz, PhD

    Title: Director of Operations
    Email: Mark.Gritz@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: ENSW, SIM
    Role: Works with the PI, Project Manager, and other project leads to support timely execution, to meet deliverables and contribute to evaluation.

    Robyn-Wearner

    Jennifer Halfacre

    Title: CHITA/Practice Facilitator
    Email: Jennifer.Halfacre@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: FAST, ISP
    Role: Provides health IT support to the FAST and ISP programs.

    Practice-Innovation-user

    Tristen Hall, MPH

    Title: Senior Professional Research Assistant
    Email: Tristen.Hall@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: ENSW
    Role: Provides qualitative research assistance to the evaluation of ENSW, including data collection, analysis, and writing.

    Lauren-Quintana

    Bonnie Jortberg, PhD, RD

    Title: e-Learning Team Lead
    Email: Bonnie.Jortberg@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: ENSW, SIM
    Role: e-Learning Program Director and co-author of the PCMH, ENSW, and SIM e-Learning modules. Dr. Jortberg’s work is focused on patient engagement and self-management support to advance primary care.

     
    Practice-Innovation-user

    Sarai Morales

    Title: Research Assistant
    Email: Sarai.Morales@ucdenver.edu
    Initiative: FAST, ISP
    Role: A Student Assistant IV verifies data and enters data into a computer database such as Redcap or spreadsheet application for subsequent analysis. Review, edit, and clarify data to ensure completeness and accuracy of information of FAST and ISP.

    Practice-Innovation-user

    Lauren Quintana, MS

    Title: Project Manager
    Email: Lauren.t.Quintana@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: Opioid Management
    Role: Provides programmatic support for Opioid Management projects and other Practice Innovation Program initiatives.

    Practice-Innovation-user

    Ashley Sherrill, MS

    Title: Senior Professional Research Assistant
    Email: Ashley.Sherrill@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: ISP, FAST, Working Minds, Sleep Apnea
    Role: Provides programmatic support, including data management and analysis across research projects associated with the Department of Family Medicine.

     
    Natalie-Buys

    Elizabeth Staton, MSTC

    Title: Medical Writer
    Email: Elizabeth.Staton@cuanschutz.edu
    Initiative: ENSW
    Role: Writes and revises written documents for ENSW, advises on communication aspects for the project.

    Practice-Innovation-user

    Robyn Wearner, RDN, MA, PMP

    Title: CUeLearning Manager/Instructional Designer
    Email: Robyn.Wearner@cuanschutz.edu
    Role: An Instructional Designer and co-author of PCMH, ENSW and SIM e-Learning modules. Focused on patient engagement and self-management support to advance primary care.