Gastroenterology and Hepatology Faculty

Our division strives for excellence in the three main missions of the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology and the Department of Medicine: clinical care, research, and education.

Our faculty consists of physicians and health care professionals offering expertise in:

We also have faculty members at the Denver Health Medical Center and the Rocky Mountain Regional VA Medical Center.

Division Faculty

 Edmundowicz

Steven Edmundowicz, MD

Professor
Interim Division Director
Medical Director of the Digestive Health Center
Steven.Edmundowicz@cuanschutz.edu

Colgan

Sean Colgan, PhD

Interim Associate Division Head of Research
Sean.Colgan@cuanschutz.edu

Attwell

Gus Attwell, MD

Associate Professor
Program Director for the non-ACGME Advanced Therapeutic Endoscopy Fellowship training program
Augustin.Attwell@cuanschutz.edu

Austin

Gregory Austin, MD

Associate Professor
Gregory.Austin@cuanschutz.edu

Brumenschenkel

Amy Brumenschenkel, NP

Instructor
Amy.Brumenschenkel@cuanschutz.edu

Burchill

Matthew Burchill, PhD

Assistant Professor
Matthew.Burchill@cuanschutz.edu

Burton

James Burton, MD

Professor
Section Head of Hepatology
Medical Director of Liver Transplantation
James.Burton@cuanschutz.edu

Cassell

Ben Cassell, MD

Assistant Professor
Benjamin.Cassell@cuanschutz.edu

Chacko

Lyssa Chacko, MD

Assistant Professor
Lyssa.Chacko@cuanschutz.edu

Czwornog_Jenny_572

Jennifer Czwornog, MD

Assistant Professor
Jennifer.Czwornog@cuanschutz.edu

DeLay

Kelli DeLay, MD

Assistant Clinical Professor
Kelli.DeLay@cuanschutz.edu

Dickerman

Katherine Dickerman, ANP

Instructor
Katherine.Dickerman@cuanschutz.edu

duloy

Anna Duloy, MD

Assistant Professor
Anna.Duloy@cuanschutz.edu

Fennimore

Blair Fennimore, MD

Associate Professor
Blair.Fennimore@cuanschutz.edu

Forman Updated

Lisa Forman, MD

Professor
Lisa.Forman@cuanschutz.edu

Gerich

Mark Gerich, MD

Associate Professor
Clinical Director, University of Colorado Crohn's & Colitis Center
Mark.Gerich@cuanschutz.edu

Glenn

Christina Glenn, PA-C

Instructor
Christina.Glenn@cuanschutz.edu

Gumidyala

Amitha Gumidyala, PhD

Instructor
Amitha.Gumidyala@cuanschutz.edu

Hazem Hammad 2020

Hazem Hammad, MD

Associate Professor
Associate Program Director for the non-ACGME Advanced Therapeutic Endoscopy Fellowship training program
Hazem.Hammad@cuanschutz.edu

Julie Christie Heller IMG

Christie Heller, MD

Assistant Professor
Julie.Heller@cuanschutz.edu

Jackson_Whitney_131

Whitney Jackson, MD

Assistant Professor
Medical Director of Living Donor Liver Transplantation
Whitney.Jackson@cuanschutz.edu

Johnson

Lorena Johnson, PA-C

Sr. Instructor
Lorena.Johnson@cuanschutz.edu

Jordan Karlitz. MD

Jordan Karlitz, MD


Associate Professor

Chief of GI Division, Denver Health Medical Center
Jordan.Karlitz@dhha.org

Kao

Daniel Kao, MD

Assistant Professor
Daniel.Kao@cuanschutz.edu

Kirkpatrick

Don Kirkpatrick, MD

Associate Professor of Clinical Practice
Don.Kirkpatrick@cuanschutz.edu

Kriss,2

Michael Kriss, MD

Assistant Professor
Associate Program Director, Transplant Hepatology fellowship
UCHealth Transplant Physician Informaticist Champion 
Michael.Kriss@cuanschutz.edu

Lane

Ashley Lane, MD

Assistant Clinical Professor
Ashley.M.Lane@cuanschutz.edu

Martinez-Camacho

Alvaro Martinez-Camacho, MD

Associate Professor
Alvaro.Martinez-Camacho@cuanschutz.edu

Menard-Katcher Updated

Paul Menard-Katcher, MD

Associate Professor
Paul.Menard-Katcher@cuanschutz.edu

Mengshol 2.14.19

Andy Mengshol, MD

Sr. Instructor
Andy.Mengshol@cuanschutz.edu

Muething, Larissa

Larissa Muething, MD

Assistant Professor
Larissa.Muething@cuanschutz.edu

Norvell

JP Norvell, MD

Associate Professor
Transplant Hepatology Fellowship Program Director
Medical Director, Inpatient Transplant and Hepatology Unit,
University of Colorado Hospital
John.Norvell@cuanschutz.edu

O'Meara_Meghan_463

Meg O'Meara, NP

Instructor
Meghan.Omeara@cuanschutz.edu

Onyiah

Joseph Onyiah, MD

Assistant Professor
Joseph.Onyiah@cuanschutz.edu

Oonk

Alexis Oonk, FNP

Instructor
Alexis.Oonk@cuanschutz.edu

Patel_Swati

Swati Patel, MD

Associate Professor
Swati.Patel@cuanschutz.edu

Pratt

Lindsay Pratt, PA-C

Sr. Instructor
Lindsay.Pratt@cuanschutz.edu

robert.reveille

Robert Reveille, MD

Visiting Associate Professor
Chief of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Robert.Reveille@cuanschutz.edu

Frank Scott IMG

Frank I. Scott, MD

Assistant Professor
Frank.I.Scott@cuanschutz.edu

Severson

Kristy Severson, CNP

Instructor
Kristy.Severson@cuanschutz.edu

Shah1

Raj Shah, MD

Professor
Director, Pancreas and Biliary Endoscopy
Raj.Shah@cuanschutz.edu

Sullivan Updated

Shelby Sullivan, MD

Associate Professor
Director of the Gastroenterology Metabolic and Bariatric Program
Shelby.Sullivan@cuanschutz.edu

Swartwood

Sheila Swartwood, NP-C

Instructor
Sheila.Swartwood@cuanschutz.edu

Beth Tamburini Profile

Beth Tamburini, PhD

Assistant Professor
Beth.Tamburini@cuanschutz.edu

Theiss

Arianne Theiss, PhD

Associate Professor
Arianne.Theiss@cuanschutz.edu

Truesdale

Aimee Truesdale, MD

Associate Professor
Aimee.Truesdale@cuanschutz.edu

Wagh

Mihir Wagh, MD

Associate Professor
Head, Endoscopic Surgery and Tissue Apposition
Mihir.Wagh@cuanschutz.edu

Wani

Sachin Wani, MD

Professor
Sachin.Wani@cuanschutz.edu

Wieland

Amanda Wieland, MD

Assistant Professor
Co-Director, Fatty Liver Clinic
Amanda.Wieland@cuanschutz.edu