National Steering Committee

Reginaldo Garcia

Reginaldo Garcia, PhD

Chair, Farley Health Policy Center
Heidi Baskfield

Heidi Baskfield, JD

Vice President, Population Health and Advocacy, Children’s Hospital Colorado
Andrew Bazemore

Andrew Bazemore, MD, MPH

Co-Director, Center for Professionalism and Value in Health Care
Jeffery Cain

Jeffrey Cain, MD

Clinical Faculty, CU Department of Family Medicine
Jeffery Cain

Daniel E. Dawes, JD

Senior Vice President and Executive Director, Institute of Global Health Equity, Meharry Medical College
Tillman Farley

Tillman Farley, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Salud Family Health Centers
Richard Krugman

Richard Krugman, MD

Distinguished Professor, University of Colorado Department of Pediatrics
Danya Matthew

Dayna Bowen Matthew, JD

Dean, George Washington University Law School
Katherine Mulready

Katherine Mulready, JD, MPS

CEO & Vice President for Legislative Policy, Colorado Hospital Association
Myra L. Muramoto

Myra L. Muramoto, MD, MPH

Professor and Chair, Dept of Family Medicine
Provencio-Vasquez, Elias (Eli)

Elias Provencio-Vasquez, RN, PhD

Dean, University of Colorado College of Nursing

John Reilly, MD

Dean, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Vice Chancellor, Health Affairs for the CU Anschutz Medical Campus

Jeannie Ritter

Jeannie Ritter, BA

Mental Health Ambassador
Mental Health Center of Denver
Glen Mays

Glen Mays, PhD, MPH

Professor, Chair (HSMP Dept)


Katherine Sanchez, PhD, LCSW

Assoc.Dean, Research & Faculty Affairs University of Texas, Arlington School of Social Work 

Saseen, Joseph

Joseph Saseen, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP

Vice Chair of Clinical Pharmacy           CU School of Pharmacy
Shipman, Scott

Scott Shipman, MD, MPH

Director, AAMC Primary Care Affairs and Workforce Analysis
Voorhees, Kent

Kent Voorhees, MD

Emeritus Professor of Clinical Practice
CU Department of Family Medicine