BDC Senior Leadership

Marian Rewers, MD, PhD, Executive Director

Paul Wadwa, MD, Director, Pediatric Diabetes Division

Todd Alonso, MD, Medical Director, Pediatric Diabetes Division

Andrea Steck, MD, Research Director, Pediatric Diabetes Division

Satish Garg, MD, MBBS, DM, Director, Adult Diabetes Division

Lori Sussel, PhD, Director, Basic & Translational Research Division

Janet Snell-Bergeon, PhD, Director, Clinical Epidemiology Division

Brian Bucca, OD, FAAO, Head, Eye Clinic

Allison Reeds, MBA, Director of Finance and Administration


BDC Scientific Advisory Board

Richard S. Abrams, MD

Director, Colorado Preventive Medicine, Rose Medical Center; Clinical Professor of Medicine, UCD

Mark Atkinson, PhD

Professor of Pathology & Pediatrics, Director, University of Florida Diabetes Institute

Ezio Bonifacio, PhD

Professor for Preclinical Approaches to Stem Cell Therapy, Ctr for Regenerative Therapies, Dresden, Germany

Linda DiMeglio, MD, MPH

Professor of Pediatrics, Director, Type 1 Diabetes Research Team, Riley Hospital for Children, Indiana University

Robert Eckel, MD

Professor of Medicine, Physiology and Biophysics, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Matthias Hebrok, PhD

Professor in Residence and Director, Diabetes Center, University of California, San Francisco

Steven Kahn, MB, ChB

Professor of Medicine, Director of the Diabetes Research Center, University of Washington

Rudolph Leibel, MD

Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine, Co-Director, Naomi Berrie Diabetes Center, Columbia University

Alvin Powers, MD

Professor of Medicine, Molecular Physiology/Biophysics, Director, Vanderbilt Diabetes Center


CMS Login