Administration

Overview

We are responsible for overseeing the financial management and administration of the Department of Pediatrics within the University of Colorado and the Pediatrician-in-Chief Division of Children’s Hospital Colorado. This includes the coordination of policies and procedures and the oversight of educational, research, and clinical programs within the Department.

Additional business operations include grants administration; human resource and salary administration; academic appointments, promotions, and reviews (for both full-time and clinical faculty); clinical practice plan management; administrative support; communications and marketing; and website development administration.

Other ongoing special projects include coordination of continuing medical education activities, faculty retreats, alumni reunions, physician recognition activities and departmental reports.

Contact Information 

We are headquartered on the third floor of the Administrative Pavilion at Children's Hospital Colorado

Our mailing address is: 
Department of Pediatrics, Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 East 16th Avenue, Box 065
Aurora, Colorado 80045

Staff Directory

NAMEJOB TITLE, EMAIL
Abzug, Mark Vice Chair, Academic Affairs Mark.Abzug@childrenscolorado.org
Ackerman, Jennifer Finance Administrator Jennifer.Ackerman@childrenscolorado.org
Arnold, Laurie Exec. Assist. to the Chair, Stephen R. Daniels, MD, PhD Laurie.Arnold@childrenscolorado.org
Bouma, Karst Financial Analyst Karst.Bouma@childrenscolorado.org
Buckner, Rhonda Academic Affairs Program Coordinator Rhonda.Buckner@childrenscolorado.org
Chathapuram, Uma Data Analytics and Reporting Analyst Uma.Chathapuram@childrenscolorado.org
Collier, Jacob Pre Award Grants Specialist JACOB.COLLIER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Craig, Jessica Post Award Grants Specialist JESSICA.CRAIG@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU 
Crouch, Greg Post Award Grants Specialist GREG.CROUCH@ANSCHUTZ.EDU
Del Rosario, Madison Program Coordinator – CHCO Colorado Springs  Madison.DelRosario@childrenscolorado.org 
Dietrich, Nate Human Resources Business Partner Nathanael.Dietrich@childrenscolorado.org 
Di Felice, Emily Senior Financial/Business Analyst, Colorado Springs Emily.DiFelice@childrenscolorado.org 
Doyle, Rachael Grants Coordinator RACHAEL.DOYLE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Elias, Kristy Human Resources Business Partner KRISTY.ELIAS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Ellerman, Brooke Grand Rounds Coordinator Brooke.Ellerman@childrenscolorado.org 
Foley, Ryan Human Resources Business Partner Ryan.Foley@childrenscolorado.org
Freeman, Brandi Associate Vice Chair, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Brandi.Freeman@childrenscolorado.org 
Gaucin, Sylvia Financial Analyst Sylvia.Gaucin@childrenscolorado.org
George, Timothy Post Award Grants Specialist TIMOTHY.J.GEORGE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Gillette, Shannon Human Resources & Academic Affairs Coordinator Shannon.Gillette@childrenscolorado.org
Givens, Tim Vice Chair, Clinical Operations Timothy.Givens@childrenscolorado.org
Grip, Ryan Director, Business Operations – Colorado Springs DOP  Ryan.Grip@childrenscolorado.org 
Heinen, Larry Section Grants Specialist Larry.Heinen@childrenscolorado.org 
Hill, Debbie Human Resources Project Manager Deborah.Hill@childrenscolorado.org
Istre, Brittney McVay Post Award Grants Specialist BRITTNEY.ISTRE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Jackson, Liz Clinical and Business Administrator Elizabeth.Jackson@childrenscolorado.org
Jonen, Mike Director, Finance & Administration Michael.Jonen@childrenscolorado.org
Kaminski, Emilee Payment Reform Program Manager Emilee.Kaminski@childrenscolorado.org
Keller, David Vice Chair, Clinical Strategy & Transformation  David.Keller@childrenscolorado.org
Kohn, Mary Associate Vice Chair, Volunteer Clinical Faculty MARY.KOHN@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU 
Krebs, Nancy Associate Vice Chair, Academic Affairs NANCY.KREBS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Leeser, Jeanette Grants Program Director, Dept. of Pediatrics, UCSOM Jeanette.Leeser@childrenscolorado.org
Liffick, Gene Human Resources Program Director Gene.Liffick@childrenscolorado.org
Lindsey, Rudy PIC Practice Director Rudy.Lindsey@childrenscolorado.org
Loasby, Andrea Director, Program Development & Payment Reform Andrea.Loasby@childrenscolorado.org
Lotspeich, Justin Faculty Affairs Program Coordinator Justin.Lotspeich@childrenscolorado.org
Miller, Kiah Clinical Operations Project Manager Kiah.Miller@childrenscolorado.org
Miller, Melissa Post Award Grants Specialist MELISSA.A3.MILLER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Miller, Tammy Pre Award Grants Manager TAMMY.MILLER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Moon, Julie Pre Award Grants Specialist JULIE.MOON@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Motsiff, TimFinancial Analyst Timothy.Motsiff@childrenscolorado.org
Nadeau, Kristen Vice Chair, Clinical and Translational Research Kristen.Nadeau@childrenscolorado.org 
Natadihardja, Arvin Post Award Grants Specialist ARVIN.NATADIHARDJA@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Naylor, Jodi Human Resources Business Partner Manager Jodi.Naylor@childrenscolorado.org
Newman, Christopher Director, Adv. Practice Provider, Practice Devel. Christopher.Newman@childrenscolorado.org
Ostberg, Selina Business Support Specialist Selina.Ostberg@childrenscolorado.org
Park, Paul Finance Manager Paul.Park@childrenscolorado.org
Parker, Thomas Vice Chair, Medical Education (Interim) thomas.parker@childrenscolorado.org
Pena, Kristin Human Resources/Academic Affairs Coordinator Kristin.Pena@childrenscolorado.org
Pulliam, Erin Director, Communications Erin.Pulliam@childrenscolorado.org
Reese, Jennifer Associate Vice Chair, Faculty Wellness & Resilience Jennifer.Reese@childrenscolorado.org 
Roddy, Peggy Associate Grants Program Director PEGGY.RODDY@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Rosenfeld, Josh Manager, Medical Education  Josh.Rosenfeld@childrenscolorado.org
Sagerstrom, Charles Vice Chair, Basic Science Research CHARLES.SAGERSTROM@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Salazar, Stephanie Human Resources Business Partner Stephanie.Salazar@childrenscolorado.org 
Siegel, Bobbi Assistant to Chair, Special Events and Programs Bobbi.Siegel@childrenscolorado.org
Sirotnak, Andy Vice Chair, Faculty Affairs Andrew.Sirotnak@childrenscolorado.org
Spurlock, Sarah Post Award Grants Specialist SARAH.SPURLOCK@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Stouffer, Lauren Finance Coordinator Lauren.Stouffer@childrenscolorado.org
Thomas, Toni Human Resources Payroll Finance Assistant Toni.Thomas@childrenscolorado.org
Twidale, Heather Chair Communications Specialist Heather.Twidale@childrenscolorado.org
Weiler, Mike Website Administrator Michael.Weiler@childrenscolorado.org
Wells, Victoria Pre Award Grants Specialist VICTORIA.WELLS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Wilkening, Randall Vice Chair, Clinical Finance Randall.Wilkening@childrenscolorado.org 
Wilks, Jordan Post Award Grants Specialist JORDAN.WILKS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Wong, Shale Vice Chair, Policy & Advocacy SHALE.WONG@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU