Jeffrey S. Kieft, PhD

Professor and Vice Chair



Kieft

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1997

Contact Information

Phone: (303) 724-3257
E-mail: Jeffrey.Kieft@cuanschutz.edu

We want to understand how RNA forms complex three-dimensional structures and how this controls diverse biological processes. We are particularly (but not exclusively!) interested in how viral RNAs interact with, control, and manipulate cellular machines. Given the remarkable diversity of viruses and viral RNAs, we are learning fundamental things about the inherent properties and power of RNA structure, of how viruses cause disease, and of the basic workings of the cell.

For more information on our research interests and projects in the lab, please visit the Kieft Lab website.

Kieft Lab group photo 2019
Pictures Last Name First Name Job Title Email
akiyamaBenjamin Akiyama Ben Postdoctoral Scholar ben.akiyama@cuanschutz.edu
Bonilla Bonilla Steve Postdoctoral Scholar steve.bonillarosales@cuanschutz.edu
CostantinoD Costantino David Professional Research Assistant david.costantino@cuanschutz.edu
eilerDaniel Eiler Daniel Postdoctoral Scholar daniel.eiler@cuanschutz.edu
Jones Jones Rachel Graduate Student rachel.a.jones@cuanschutz.edu
Conner Langeberg Langeberg Conner Graduate Student

conner.langeberg@cuanschutz.edu

MacFadenA MacFadden Andrea Professional Research Assistant andrea.macfadden@cuanschutz.edu
Parker Nichols Nichols Parker Graduate Student

parker.nichols@cuanschutz.edu

ODonoghue O’Donoghue Zoe Postdoctoral Scholar zoe.odonoghue@cuanschutz.edu
Jillian Ramos 60x80 Ramos Jillian Postdoctoral Scholar

jillian.ramos@cuanschutz.edu

Sherlock Sherlock Madeline Postdoctoral Scholar madeline.sherlock@cuanschutz.edu
Steckelberg Steckelberg Anna-Lena Postdoctoral Scholar anna-lena.steckelberg@cuanschutz.edu
Szucs Szucs Matt Graduate Student matthew.szucs@cuanschutz.edu
Vicens Vicens Quentin Research Assistant Professor quentin.vicens@cuanschutz.edu
WimberlyB Wimberly Brian Research Assistant Professor brian.wimberly@cuanschutz.edu

 

For the full list of publications, please visit the Kieft Lab website.

Dr. Kieft's Publications on PubMed