Graduate Medical Education Contacts

Carol Rumack

Carol M. Rumack, MD, FACR

Professor of Radiology & Pediatrics
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education (GME)
ACGME Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
Chair, Graduate Medical Education Committee
Carol.Rumack@cuanschutz.edu

Beth Post

Beth Post

Assistant to Dr. Carol Rumack
Beth.Post@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6027

Finance & Administration

Ashley Wexler-Walter

Ashley Wexler-Walter

Director, Finance & Administration
Ashley.Wexler-Walter@cuanschutz.edu

303.724.9286

  • Funding
  • Administration
  • Regulatory Compliance
  • Institutional Modules for Residents and Faculty

Nancy Mckay

Nancy McKay

Assistant Program Director, Finance & Administration
Nancy.Mckay@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6028

  • Accounts Receivable / Accounts Payable
  • International Medical Graduates/ECFMG
  • Educational Funds

Alisha Lovejoy

Alisha Lovejoy

Compliance Manager
Alisha.Lovejoy@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6029

  • Hospital Invoices
  • MedHub FTE Reporting
  • Resident Charge Sheets
  • Compliance Reporting
  • Program Letters of Agreement (PLA)

Tiffany Roth

Tiffany Roth

Payroll Coordinator
Tiffany.Roth@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6025

  • Certificates
  • Pagers
  • Onboarding/Exits
  • Name Changes

Alyssa Maxfeldt

Alyssa Maxfeldt

GME Program Assistant
Alyssa.Maxfeldt@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.3348

  • Loan Certifications
  • Malpractice Confirmations
  • Training Verifications
  • International Rotations
  • Moonlighting & Additional Pay Forms
  • National Residency Match Program (NRMP)
  • Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS)

Residency Management System Administration

Kelly Knight

Kelly Knight

Residency Management System Administrator
Kelly.Knight@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.9660

  • MedHub Support & Training
  • Work Hours

Karen Graves

Karen Graves

Software Support Specialist
Karen.Graves@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.5918

  • Medhub Support

Resident Benefits

Deb Johnson

Debra Johnson

Benefits Program Manager
Debra.J.Johnson
@cuanschutz.edu

303.724.6024

  • Benefits
  • Leaves of Absence

Joe Lafond

Joe LaFond

Benefits Coordinator
Joseph.Lafond@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.7325

  • Enrollment and Eligibility Documents
  • Address Changes

Accreditation, Compliance & Education

Karen Potter

Karen Potter

Accreditation and Compliance Director
Lead Director: GMEC Meetings, Disciplinary Actions
Karen.Potter@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6026

Departments Responsible for:

  • Allergy & Immunology
  • Dermatology
  • Family Medicine
  • Neurology
  • Pediatrics
  • Radiology
  • Surgery

Tamara Echter

Tamara Echter, PhD

Accreditation and Compliance Program Director
Lead Director: Program Director/Program Coordinator Education
Tamara.Echter@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6033

Departments Responsible for:

  • Anesthesiology
  • Medicine
  • Neurosurgery
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopedics
  • Otolaryngology
  • Pathology
  • Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
  • Psychiatry
  • Radiation Oncology

Alex Rauf

Alexandria Rauf

Accreditation and Compliance Coordinator
Alexandria.Rauf@cuanschutz.edu

303.724.5808

  • New Program Coordinator Orientation
  • Annual Program Evaluations & Dashboards
  • Faculty Evaluation Timeliness Reports
  • Intern/Resident Orientation

Quality Improvement & Patient Safety

Darlene Tad-y

Darlene Tad-y, MD

GME Director of Quality and Safety Programs
Darlene.Tady@cuanschutz.edu

Tyler Anstett

Tyler Anstett, DO

Director of Quality and Safety Academy
Tyler.Anstett@cuanschutz.edu

Allison Glover

Allison Glover

GME Data Analyst
Allison.Glover@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6030

  • Quality & Safety Bonus Program
  • Quality & Safety Academy