Graduate Medical Education Contacts

Carol Rumack

Carol M. Rumack, MD, FACR

Distinguished Professor of Radiology & Pediatrics
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education (GME)
ACGME Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
Chair, Graduate Medical Education Committee
Carol.Rumack@cuanschutz.edu

Beth Post

Beth Post

Assistant to Dr. Carol Rumack
Beth.Post@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6027

Finance & Administration

Ashley Wexler-Walter, MBA

Director, Finance & Administration
Ashley.Wexler-Walter@cuanschutz.edu

303.724.9286

  • Funding
  • Administration
  • Regulatory Compliance
  • Institutional Modules for Residents and Faculty

Nancy Mckay

Nancy McKay

Assistant Program Director, Finance & Administration
Nancy.Mckay@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6028

  • Accounts Receivable / Accounts Payable
  • International Medical Graduates/ECFMG
  • Educational Funds

Alisha Lovejoy

Alisha Lovejoy

Compliance Manager
Alisha.Lovejoy@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6029

  • Hospital Invoices
  • MedHub FTE Reporting
  • Resident Charge Sheets
  • Compliance Reporting
  • Program Letters of Agreement (PLA)

Deb Johnson

Debra Johnson

Benefits Program Manager
Debra.J.Johnson
@cuanschutz.edu

303.724.6024

  • Benefits
  • Leaves of Absence

Pamela Sullivan

Payroll Coordinator
Pamela.Sullivan@cuanschutz.edu 
303.724.6025

  • Payroll
  • Certificates
  • Pagers
  • Onboarding / Exits
  • Name and Address Changes

Michelle Byczkiewicz

Business Services Professional
Michelle.Byczkiewicz@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.3348

  • Malpractice Confirmations
  • Training Verifications
  • International Rotations
  • Moonlighting & Additional Pay Forms
  • National Residency Match Program (NRMP)
  • Electronic Residency Application Service (ERAS)

Residency Management System (MedHub) Administration

karen-graves1

Karen Graves, MBA

Residency Management Systems Administrator
Karen.Graves@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.5918

  • Medhub Administration and Support
  • Work Hours Survey

Alexandria Rauf

Software Support Specialist
Alexandria.Rauf@cuanschutz.edu

303.724.5808

  • MedHub training and support

Accreditation and Compliance

Karen Potter, MEd

Accreditation and Compliance Director
Lead Director: GMEC Meetings, Disciplinary Actions
Karen.Potter@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6026

Departments Responsible for:

  • Pediatrics-Allergy & Immunology
  • Pediatrics
  • Radiology
  • Surgery

Tamara Echter, PhD

Accreditation and Compliance Program Director
Lead Director: Program Director/Program Coordinator Education
Tamara.Echter@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.6033

Departments Responsible for:

  • Medicine-Allergy & Immunology (Adult)
  • Medicine
  • Neurosurgery
  • Obstetrics & Gynecology
  • Ophthalmology
  • Orthopedics
  • Otolaryngology
  • Pathology
  • Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
  • Radiation Oncology

Kelly Knight

Kelly Knight, MBA

Accreditation and Compliance Program Manager
Kelly.Knight@cuanschutz.edu
303.724.9660

Departments Responsible for:
• Anesthesiology
• Dermatology
• Family Medicine
• Medicine-Cardiology
• Neurology
• Psychiatry

 

Kira Donovan

Accreditation and Compliance Coordinator
Kira.Donovan@cuanschutz.edu

  • New Program Coordinator Orientation
  • Annual Program Evaluations & Dashboards
  • Faculty Evaluation Completion Reports
  • Intern/Resident Orientation


Quality Improvement & Patient Safety

Tyler Anstett

Tyler Anstett, DO

Director of GME Quality & Safety
Tyler.Anstett@cuanschutz.edu

  • Quality & Safety Partnership Program
  • Quality & Safety Academy


 

Joe LaFond

Quality & Safety Program Coordinator
Joseph.LaFond@cuanschutz.edu
303.724-7325

  • Quality & Safety Partnership Program
  • Quality & Safety Academy