Board of Directors

The Association is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of up 30 members-at-large, each of whom must be an active member of the Association. Board members regularly attend meetings, Association functions, reunions and other special events. They support the Association’s overall mission and policies. Directors carry out their fiduciary responsibilities also make a personal financial contribution to the University, School and/or Association. 

Board of Directors (2018-19)


  • Jan Kief, MD, President
  • Linda Williams, MD, '84 Vice President
  • Dennis Battock, MD, '64 Secretary/Treasurer
  • Wagner Schorr, MD, '63​ Immediate Past President
  • ​John J. Reilly, Jr., MD, Dean, CU School of Medicine & Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs (Ex-Officio)
  • Karen Aarestad, MBA, Assistant Vice Chancellor of Advancement (Ed-Officio)
  • John Bell, MD '65
  • Laurence Chan, MD, Faculty Representative
  • David Claassen, MD '65
  • Audrey Corson, MD '82
  • Donald Crino, MD '91
  • Tristan Dear, MD '18
  • Vanessa Duran, Assistant Director, Alumni Relations & Advancement
  • William Maniatis, MD '65
  • Sarah Milliken-Glabe, MD '08
  • Nia Mitchell, MD, MPH (Resident, 2010)
  • Gina Nelson, MD '94
  • Kara Padgett, MBA, Senior Director, Alumni Relations
  • Ronald Pinkerton, MD '73
  • Jessica Parr, MD '16 
  • Matthew Rustici, MD '08, Faculty Representative
  • John Sharp, MD '67
  • Taylor Triolo, MD '13
  • Nichole Zehnder, MD | Assistant Dean of Admissions, CU School of Medicine (Ex-Officio)

Student Representatives

  • Timothy Browne, Class of 2021
  • Ryan Friedman, Class of 2021
  • Jessica Smith, Class of 2020​
  • MacKenzie Whitesell, Class of 2020​
  • Abhinav Gupta, Class of 2019​
  • Meha Semwal, Class of 2019

Housestaff Association Representatives

  • Laura Bricklin, MD
  • Amanda Kennedy, MD

Contact the Office of Alumni Relations for more information about the board or how you can get involved at 303.724.2518 or email​.