The Department of Pediatrics is proud of our tradition of excellent education and training of our residents and fellows, and we thank you for your commitment to the health of your patients.

We invite our alumni to stay connected with the Department, keep up-to-date with our latest news, attend an upcoming event, make a donation, click some helpful links, or contact us.

Update Your Contact Information

We value our relationship with you and would like to stay in touch. Please take a moment to update your contact information by sending an email to Bobbi Siegel​ at



Shen Nagel is the current Medical Staff President, Children’s Hospital Colorado  His term runs from May 2020 until April 2022. He is a Clinical Professor of Pediatrics.

Visit our News page for the latest news and updates from the Department of Pediatrics.



Alumni Receptions

We host a reception at the AAP National Conference and Exhibition each fall and the PAS meeting​ each spring. For more information, contact Bobbi Siegel at 720-777-3936 or

Resident Research Day

Resident Research Day celebrates the research accomplishments of our residents and their faculty mentors. Many of our residents participate in mentored-research projects, which are presented at Grand Rounds and displayed on poster boards at the Spring Poster Session. The featured speaker is an alum who has had a successful career in research.

Past Speakers

2019 -- Research presentations made by resident speakers Ellen Cody, MD; Julia Hudnut-Beumler, MD; Whitley Hulse, MD; Jonathan Schultz, MD, MPH. 

2018 -- Jose Romero, MD, FAAP, FIDSA, FPIDS
Professor of Pediatrics
Horace C. Cabe Endowed Chair in Infectious Diseases
Director, Pediatric Infectious Diseases Section, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and Arkansas Children's Hospital
Director, Clinical Trials Research, Arkansas Children's Research Institute

2017 -- Scott Sagel, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatric Pulmonology
Asher-Accurso Chair of Cystic Fibrosis
Director, Cystic Fibrosis Center

2016 -- Marlene Rabinovitch, MD
Dwight and Vera Dunlevie
Professor of Pediatric Cardiology at
Stanford University School of Medicine

2015 -- Allison Kempe, MD, MPH
Professor of Pediatrics
Director of Adult and Child Center for
Outcomes Research and Delivery Science
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Children’s Hospital Colorado

2014 -- Randi J. Hagerman, MD
Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics
Endowed Chair in Fragile X Research
Medical Director of the MIND Institute
UC Davis Health System

2013 -- Mary (Mimi) P. Glodé, MD
Professor Emerita
Former Section Head, Infectious Diseases
University of Colorado School of Medicine and
Children's Hospital Colorado

2012 -- David N. Cornfield, MD
Director, Center for Excellence in Pulmonary Biology
Division Director, Pediatric Critical Care Medicine and
Pulmonary Medicine, Stanford University School of
Medical Director, Respiratory Therapy
Lucile Packard Children's Hospital

2011 – Steven H. Abman, MD
Professor, Section of Pulmonary Medicine
Director, Pediatric Heart Lung Center
University of Colorado School of Medicine and
Children's Hospital Colorado

2010 -- Jane C. Burns, MD
Professor and Chief, Division of Allergy, Immunology,
and Rheumatology
Director, Kawasaki Disease Research Center
UCSD School of Medicine and
Rady Children's Hospital, San Diego

Helpful Links


The Department of Pediatrics appreciates your support. You can donate through the Children's Hospital Colorado Foundation via outright giftstribute giftscorporate givingplanned givingendowments​, and more.

Contact Us

Resident and Fellow Alumni, contact:
Bobbi Siegel, MSW
Phone: 720-777-3936

School of Medicine Alumni, contact:
Office of Alumni Relations
Phone: 303-724-2518