Graduating Chief Residents 2022

General Surgery Residency Graduates of 2022 with Program Director Mark Nehler and Department Chair Richard Schulick. Pictured from left to right are Drs. Mark Nehler, Abhinav Singh, Alison Halpern Mungo, Mackenzie Shindorf, Jessicah Respicio, Julia Coleman, Jason Samuels, Rashikh Choudhury, Joshua Sumislawski,Caitlyn McCall, and Richard Schulick.

2022 Graduates

Join us in congratulating the 2022 Graduates! Here is where they are headed next:

Rashikh Choudhury, MDTransplant Surgery Fellowship, University of Colorado
Julia Coleman, MD, MPHSurgical Critical Care Fellowship, Ohio State University
Caitlyn McCall, MDSurgical Critical Care Fellowship, Louisiana State University
Alison Halpern Mungo, MDThoracic Surgery Fellowship, University of Colorado
Jessicah Respicio, MDCritical Care Fellowship, St. Louis University
Jason Samuels, MDMinimally Invasive Surgery Fellowship, Vanderbilt University
Mackenzie Shindorf, MDSurgical Oncology Fellowship, University of Louisville
Abhinav Singh, MDSurgical Critical Care Fellowship, Children’s Hospital Colorado
Joshua Sumislawski, MDSurgical Critical Care & Acute Care Fellowship,
Vanderbilt University

Previous Years

Alumni Out & About



Thanks to our alumni, faculty, friends of CU, and Colorado surgeons who have joined us for CU Department of Surgery receptions in recent years. Photos from recent receptions follow below.



CU Anschutz

Academic Office One

12631 East 17th Avenue

Room: 6111

Aurora, CO 80045


CMS Login