Resident Awards

The following awards were conferred at Surgery Residency Graduation in June 2019:

  • Tiffany Willard, MD — Faculty Teaching Award
  • Benedetto Mungo, MD — J.Cuthbert Owens Award
  • Matthew Bartley, MD — Moore Basic Science Award
  • Hunter Moore, MD — Grover Clinical Science Award
  • Hunter Moore, MD — Eiseman Clinical Science Award
  • Maggie Hodges, MD — Eiseman Basic Science Award
  • James Haenel,RRT — APP Appreciation Award
  • Helen Madsen, MD — Intern of the Year Award

Appreciation Event

An appreciation event was held at UCH on December 18th to mark Surgery residents' achievement of compliance with the Quality Indicator chosen for this academic year: timely pre-op antibiotic orders. Dr. Nehler thanked the residents for their strong work in this area and challenged them to continue their active participation in the CU GME incentive program. Special thanks to Allie Kovar, who has championed the CU GME program this year for General Surgery Residency.

Residency Award Banner

2018 Awards