The Center for Women's Health Research Annual Community Luncheon has served as the Center's signature educational and fundraising event for 17 years. It began as a small gathering in the basement of the Tattered Cover and has grown to an 800 person sold out event. Attendees and sponsors appreciate the unique evidence-based research and scientists consistently featured at the event. This event focuses on educating the community about important health issues and highlighting women's health and sex differences research.

Luncheon 2020

Bringing the science to you!

The 2020 Annual Community Luncheon will be virtual! Join us for this special livestream version of our signature education and outreach event. 


Women's health and sex differences research doesn't stop, so we decided to go virtual and bring the science to you during our Annual Community Event. While we will miss gathering in person, we will share the exciting work happening at the Center and celebrate our researchers' accomplishments. We are thrilled to bring you a phenomenal speaker and renowned researcher, Laurie Santos, PhD, of Yale University, who will speak about an extremely relevant topic, the science of well-being.

During these challenging times, pursuing our mission to perform cutting-edge research in women's health and sex differences across the lifespan, mentor and fund the next generation of researchers, and educate the community and health care providers, is more important than ever before. We are very grateful for your interest and support!

Laurie Santos, PhD


Featuring Laurie Santos, PhD

Professor of Psychology, Yale University

Dr. Santos is an expert on human cognition, its origins and the evolutionary biases that influence our all-too imperfect life choices. She teaches the popular Yale course, "Psychology and the Good Life"; hosts the podcast, "The Happiness Lab"; and leads "The Science of Well-Being" through the online learning platform Coursera.


Contact us at 303-724-0305 or email us at

Information regarding individual tickets will be available in September.

Past Luncheon Keynote Speakers



2019 Annual Community Luncheon - Siddhartha Mukherjee, MD

2018 Annual Community Luncheon - First Lady Laura Bush and Marjorie Jenkins, MD

2017 Annual Community Luncheon - C. Neill Epperson, MD

2016 Annual Community Luncheon - Larry Cahill, PhD

2015 Annual Community Luncheon - JoAnn Manson, MD, DrPH

2014 Annual Community Luncheon - Noel Bairey Merz, MD, FACC, FAHA

2013 Annual Community Luncheon - Eve Van Cauter, PhD

2012 Annual Community Luncheon - Alice Waters

2011 Annual Community Luncheon - Mother Love

2010 Annual Community Luncheon - Patrick Schamasch, MD

2009 Annual Community Luncheon - I-Min Lee, MD

2008 Annual Community Luncheon - Nanette Kass Wenger, MD

2007 Annual Community Luncheon - Ginger L. Graham

2006 Annual Community Luncheon - Francine R. Kaufman, MD

2005 Annual Community Luncheon - JoAnn Lindenfeld, MD





Sign up to receive updates on the Annual Luncheon