Meet the CAPE Staff

Faculty


Elshimaa Basha

Elshimaa Basha, MPH, CHSE

CAPE Director

elshimaa.basha@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-0980

Kirsten J. Broadfoot PhD

CAPE Communication Skills Development, Research and

Remediation Specialist Associate Professor, Dept of Family Medicine

Kristen Broadfoot

ANwebphoto

Amy Nordon-Craft, PT, DSc | Associate Professor

Curriculum Design & Quality Assurance Specialist

amy.nordon-craft@cuanschutz.edu

Simulation Education


Devra Keyes BS, MS

Simulation Education Project Coordinator

devra.keyes@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-0992

Devra

person Icon

Delaney Kirbabas

Simulation Education Project Coordinator

delaney.kirbabas@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-0994

Elizabeth Stanley

Simulation Education Project Coordinator

elizabeth.2.stanley@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-0986

Elizabeth

person Icon

Veronica Paradise

Simulation Education Project Coordinator

veronica.paradise@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-0981

Administration


Tanya

Tanya Russell, PhD

Curriculum Manager

tanya.russell@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-0993

Jocelyn Blake, BA

DEI & Community Relations Manager

jocelyn.blake@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-6592

Jocelyn Blake
Melissa Giardina

Melissa Giardina, BA

Business Specialist

melissa.giardina@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-0987

Brena Jones

Business Services Professional

Brena.Jones@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-8607

Brena

Jazlyn


Jazlyn White

Academic Service Professional 

jazlyn.white@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-1215

Standardized Patient Mentorship


Angela

Angela Blake

​Standardized Patient Supervisor 

angela.blake@cuanschutz.edu

Christina Cass

​Standardized Patient Supervisor

christina.cass@cuanschutz.edu

Cass
Jensen

David Jensen

​Standardized Patient Supervisor 

david.jensen@cuanschutz.edu

Kristine Kraus

​Standardized Patient Supervisor

kristine.2.kraus@cuanschutz.edu

KKwebphoto

person Icon

Leroy Leonard

​Standardized Patient Supervisor

leroy.leonard@cuanschutz.edu

Vincent Miller

​Standardized Patient Supervisor

sara.k.miller@cuanschutz.edu

Sara Miller headshot
Susan St.Pierre headshot

Susan St. Pierre

​Standardized Patient Supervisor

susan.stpierre@cuanschutz.edu

IT and Simulation Technology


Hector Carrillo

Tech Support Professional

hector.carrillo@cuanschutz.edu  |


person Icon

Terry

Terry Reyes

Tech Support Professional

terry.reyes@cuanschutz.edu  | 303-724-0991

Jedidiah Jensen

Simulation Specialist

jedidiah.jensen@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-0988

Jedidiah Jensen

CAPE: Center for Advancing Professional Excellence (SOM)

CU Anschutz

Anschutz Health Sciences Building

1890 N Revere Ct

Suite 3130

Mail Stop F495

Aurora, CO 80045


303-724-1215

CMS Login