Meet the CAPE Staff

Faculty


Elshimaa Basha

Elshimaa Basha, MPH, CHSE

CAPE Director

elshimaa.basha@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-1213

Kirsten J. Broadfoot PhD

CAPE Communication Skills Development, Research and

Remediation Specialist Associate Professor, Dept of Family Medicine

Kristen Broadfoot

Simulation Education


Donnie Betts

Donnie Betts, BS

Simulation Education Project Coordinator

donnie.betts@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-8294

Jocelyn Blake, BA

Simulation Education Project Coordinator

jocelyn.blake@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-8023

Jocelyn Blake
Donahue Hayes

Donahue Hayes

Teaching Associates Coordinator​

donahue.hayes@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-1216

Brian Kelly, MS

Simulation Education Specialist

brian.kelly@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-1210

Brian Kelly headshot

Administration


Melissa Giardina

Melissa Giardina, BA

Business Specialist

melissa.giardina@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-7960

Brena Jones

Business Services Professional

Brena.Jones@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-8607

Rebecca Vollmer

Proctor & Administrative Assistant I

Rebecca.Vollmer@cuanschutz.edu |

Standardized Patient Mentorship


Christina Cass

​Standardized Patient Supervisor

christina.cass@cuanschutz.edu

Cass
Jensen

David Jensen

​Standardized Patient Supervisor 

david.jensen@cuanschutz.edu

Sara Miller

​Standardized Patient Supervisor

sara.k.miller@cuanschutz.edu

Sara Miller headshot
Susan St.Pierre headshot

Susan St. Pierre

​Standardized Patient Supervisor

susan.stpierre@cuanschutz.edu

IT and Simulation Technology


Larry Armstrong, BS, A+

IT Manager

larry.armstrong@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-8818

Larry Armstrong
Jedidiah Jensen

Jedidiah Jensen, BA

Simulation Specialist

jedidiah.jensen@cuanschutz.edu | 303-724-8821