Executive Leadership in Academic Medicine Fellowship

Women in Medicine and Science

CU’s candidate is selected by a Peer Review panel composed of the CU ELUMs (alumnae of the program), and approved by the SOM Dean. The CU ELUMs then provide guidance to the candidate as she works on her application packet.


Marsha S.Anderson, MD (2014)
Laura Borgelt, PharmD, MBA (2017)
Suzanne Brandenburg, MD (2018)
Brenda Bucklin, MD (2010)
Evalina Burger, MMed, BMedSci, BM (2012)
Colleen Conry, MD (2003)
Robin R. Deterding, MD (2009)
Neill Epperson, MD (2015) University of Pennsylvania
Laurie E. Gaspar, MD (1996) Wayne State University, retired
Joanne M. Hilden, MD (2007) Case Western
Denise K. Kassebaum, DDS, MS (2003)
Elizabeth Kovacs, PhD (2010) Loyola University
Jean S. Kutner, MD, MSPH (2008)
Anne Libby, PhD (2019)
Lela A. Lee, MD (2001)
Lilly Marks (ELAM Faculty; not an alumna of the Fellowship program) 
Ann-Christine Nyquist, MD, MSPH (2011)
Judy Regensteiner, PhD (2013)
Jane E. B. Reusch, MD (2012)
Angie Ribera, PhD (2017)
Carol Rumack, MD (1999)
Nanette F. Santoro, MD (2016)
Ann D. Thor, MD (2001)
Margaret Wierman, MD (2018)
Shanta Zimmer, MD (2014) University of Pittsburgh