Our Team

Gretchen Ahrendt, MD

Gretchen M. Ahrendt, MD

Professor of Surgery
Director, Diane Thompson O'Connor Breast Center

View profile

Steve Ahrendt, MD, FACS

Steven A. Ahrendt, MD, FACS

Professor of Surgery
Director, Cytoreductive Surgery/HIPEC Program

View profile

Carlton Barnett, MD, FACS

Carlton C. Barnett, Jr., MD, FACS

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Surgical Oncology, Rocky Mountain Regional VA Medical Center

View profile

Nicole Christian, MD, MSCS

Nicole Christian, MD, MSCS

Assistant Professor of Surgery
Associate Program Director, General Surgery Residency

View profile

Marco Del-Chiaro, MD, PhD, FACS

Marco Del Chiaro, MD, PhD, FACS

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Surgical Oncology
Clinical Director, Hepatopancreatobiliary Program

View profile

Christina A. Finlayson, MD

Christina A. Finlayson, MD

Professor of Surgery

View profile

Ana Gleisner, MD, PhD

Ana Gleisner, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Surgery

View profile

Kshama Jaiswal, MD

Kshama Jaiswal, MD

Assistant Professor of Surgery
Associate Program Director, General Surgery Residency

View profile

Martin McCarter, MD

Martin McCarter, MD, FACS

Professor of Surgery

View profile

Cheryl Meguid, DNP, ACNP

Cheryl Meguid, DNP, ACNP

Associate Professor of Surgery
Director of Faculty Affairs for Advance Practice Providers
Clinical Director, Pancreas & Biliary Cancer Multidisciplinary Clinic

View profile

Colleen Murphy, MD

Colleen Murphy, MD

Assistant Professor of Surgery

View profile

Richard Schulick, MD, MBA, FACS

Richard D. Schulick, MD, MBA, FACS

Professor of Surgery
Aragón/Gonzalez-Gíustí Chair, Dept. of Surgery

View profile

Sarah Tevis, MD

Sarah Tevis, MD

Assistant Professor of Surgery

View profile

Yuwen Zhu, PhD

Yuwen Zhu, PhD

Assistant Professor of Surgery

View profile

Christan Bartsch, MSHS, PA-C, MPH

Christan Bartsch, MSHS, PA-C, MPH

Physician Assistant, Surgical Oncology

Erica Becker, PA-C

Erica Becker, PA-C

Physician Assistant, Sarcoma Multidisciplinary Clinic

Allison Lock, MPAS, PA-C

Allison Lock, MPAS, PA-C

Physician Assistant, Breast Surgery

Megan Marsh, MPAS, PA-C

Megan Marsh, MPAS, PA-C

Physician Assistant, Esophageal and Gastric Cancer Multidisciplinary Clinic

Whitney Herter, PA-C

Whitney Herter, PA-C

Physician Assistant, Colorectal Cancer Multidisciplinary Clinic

Kristen Oase, MS, PA-C

Kristen Oase, MS, PA-C

Physician Assistant, Surgical Oncology

Reed E. Weiss, DNP, AGNP

Reed E. Weiss, DNP, AGNP

Nurse Practitioner, Liver Multidisciplinary Clinic

Bryan Downey, MBA

Bryan Downey, MBA

Division Administrative Director

Phone: 303-724-2632

E-mail: bryan.downey@cuanschutz.edu

Amy Fortner

Amy Fortner

Executive Administrative Assistant to Drs. Marco Del Chiaro and Martin McCarter

Phone: 303-724-4205

E-mail: amy.fortner@cuanschutz.edu

Samantha Guzman

Samantha Guzman

Intake and Access Coordinator

Phone: 844-4-MULTI-D (844-468-5843)

E-mail: samantha.guzman@uchealth.org

Emily Miller

Emily Miller

Professional Research Assistant

Phone: 303-724-7999

E-mail: emily.4.miller@cuanschutz.edu

Cathy Richter

Cathy Richter

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Phone: 303-724-2725

E-mail: cathy.richter@cuanschutz.edu

Alicen Spale

Alicen Spale

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Phone: 303-724-8341

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: alicen.spale@cuanschutz.edu

Sarah Steinbergs

Sarah Steinbergs

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Phone: 303-724-4014

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: sarah.steinbergs@cuanschutz.edu

Richard Tobin, PhD

Richard Tobin, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Phone: 303-724-3949

E-mail: richard.tobin@cuanschutz.edu

Candace Tuthill

Candice Tuthill

Intake and Access Coordinator

Phone: 844-4-MULTI-D (844-468-5843)

E-mail: candice.tuthill@uchealth.org

Victoria Vorwald

Victoria Vorwald

Professional Research Assistant

Phone: 303-724-3949

E-mail: victoria.vorwald@cuanschutz.edu