Staff
Department of Surgery



Darci Adams

Adams, Darci

Division Administrative Director

Division/Unit: Vascular Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2697

E-mail: darci.adams@cuanschutz.edu

Mohammed H. Al-Musawi, MD

Al-Musawi, Mohammed H., MD, MBChB, MSc, FIBMS-CTV, FRCS

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 720-758-0174

E-mail: mohammed.al-musawi@cuanschutz.edu

Silvia Amaro

Amaro, Silvia

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Office of Education

E-mail: silvia.amaro@cuanschutz.edu

Mary Kay Anderson

Anderson, Mary Kay

Medical Student Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2681

E-mail: MaryKay.Anderson@cuanschutz.edu

Judi Arias

Arias, Judi

Executive Assistant

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2753

E-mail: judi.arias@cuanschutz.edu

Zeus Barqawi

Barqawi, Zeus

Research Services Professional

Division/Unit: Clinical Research Office

Phone: 303-724-2755

E-mail: zuhair.barqawi@cuanschutz.edu

Michelle Bedell

Bedell, Michelle

Administrative Assistant to Drs. Cleveland, Pal, and Reece

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2798

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: Michelle.Bedell@cuanschutz.edu

Michael Benge, MHA

Benge, Michael J., MHA

Pediatric Surgery Fellowship Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 720-777-4531

E-mail: michael.benge@childrenscolorado.org

Jenn Black, MSSA, LSW

Black, Jenn, MSSA, LSW

Teen-LABS Central Study Coordinator

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 513-498-0989

E-mail: jennifer.2.black@cuanschutz.edu

Amy Bohrer

Bohrer, Amy

Office Supervisor

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2821

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: amy.bohrer@cuanschutz.edu

Victoria Bress

Bress, Victoria

Research Manager

Division/Unit: Trauma Research Center

Phone: 303-724-6308

Fax: 303-724-6310

E-mail: victoria.bress@cuanschutz.edu

Dan Bruey, MBA

Bruey, Dan, MBA

Division Administrative Director

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-8547

Fax: 720 -777-7271

E-mail: daniel.bruey@childrenscolorado.org

Jaimielyn Burke

Burke, Jaimie

Research Services Senior Professional

Division/Unit: Clinical Research Office

Phone: 303-724-0333

E-mail: jaimielyn.burke@cuanschutz.edu

Laurinda Campbell

Campbell, Laurinda

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Albuja-Cruz and Raeburn

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2724

E-mail: laurinda.campbell@cuanschutz.edu

Amber Camus, MA

Camus, Amber, MA

Cardiothoracic Residency & Congenital Cardiac Fellowship Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2822

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: amber.camus@cuanschutz.edu

Rachel Careathers

Careathers, Rachel

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2809

Fax: 303-724-2810

E-mail: rachel.careathers@cuanschutz.edu

Lara Casey

Casey, Lara

Administrative Assistant

Divisions/Units: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery, Burn Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2936

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: lara.casey@cuanschutz.edu

Ana Chauca-Diaz

Chauca-Diaz, Ana

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

E-mail: ana.chauca-diaz@cuanschutz.edu

Ethan Cramer

Cramer, Ethan

Finance & Accounting Professional

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-7088

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: ethan.cramer@childrenscolorado.org

Laniecia Demmer

Demmer, Laniecia

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0878

E-mail: laniecia.demmer@cuanschutz.edu

Karlea DiGiacomo

DiGiacomo, Karlea

Practice and Operations Manager

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3175

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: karlea.digiacomo@childrenscolorado.org

Bryan Downey, MBA

Downey, Bryan, MBA

Division Administrative Director

Divisions/Units: Surgical Oncology; GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2632

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: bryan.downey@cuanschutz.edu

Sharon Durlak

Durlak, Sharon

Lab Coordinator

Division/Unit: Center for Surgical Innovation

Phone: 303-724-8990

E-mail: sharon.durlak@cuanschutz.edu

Jane Eimers

Eimers, Jane

Human Resources Specialist

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-3469

E-mail: jane.eimers@cuanschutz.edu

Sandra Espinoza, RN

Espinoza, Sandra, RN

Surgical Clinical Reviewer, Lead

Division/Unit: Clinical Excellence and Patient Safety

Phone: 303-724-8172

E-mail: sandra.espinoza@uchealth.org

Veronica Faiffer

Faiffer, Veronica

Program Assistant

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-6802

E-mail: veronica.faiffer@childrenscolorado.org

Charley Falkenburg

Falkenburg, Charley

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-7428

E-mail: charley.falkenburg@cuanschutz.edu

Stephanie Farmer

Farmer, Stephanie

Vice Chair of Administration

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2764

E-mail: stephanie.farmer@cuanschutz.edu

Susan Ficca

Ficca, Susan

Executive Administrative Assistant to Drs. Stiegmann and McIntyre

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2731

E-mail: susan.ficca@cuanschutz.edu

Amy Fortner

Fortner, Amy

Executive Administrative Assistant to Drs. Marco Del Chiaro and Martin McCarter

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-4205

E-mail: amy.fortner@cuanschutz.edu

Katie Fuenning

Fuenning, Katie

Outreach Coordinator, University of Colorado Burn Center

Division/Unit: Burn Surgery

Phone: 720-848-6054

E-mail: Katie.Fuenning@uchealth.org

Kristin Garnett

Garnett, Kristin

Operations Supervisor

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0907

E-mail: kristin.garnett@cuanschutz.edu

Melissa Gray

Gray, Melissa

Education Coordinator

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 720-777-3926

E-mail: melissa.gray@childrenscolorado.org

Shantel Hardy

Hardy, Shantel

Patient Affairs Coordinator, Thoracic Surgery

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2808

Fax: 303-724-2810

E-mail: shantel.hardy@cuanschutz.edu

Renee Hazelwood

Hazelwood, Renee

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8783

Fax: 303-724-2825

E-mail: renee.hazelwood@cuanschutz.edu

Aloha Hoppin

Hoppin, Aloha

Accounting Tech II

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-1461

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: aloha.hoppin@cuanschutz.edu

Junyi Hu, MD

Hu, Junyi, MD

Research Associate

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8742

E-mail: junyi.hu@cuanschutz.edu

Allie Ivar, MPH

Ivar, Allie M., MPH

Finance & Accounting Senior Professional

Division/Unit: Vascular Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2696

E-mail: allie.ivar@cuanschutz.edu

Adam Jimenez

Jimenez, Adam

Finance & Accounting Principal Professional

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-4318

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: adam.jimenez@cuanschutz.edu

Bryce Jones

Jones, Bryce

Lab Support Technician

Division/Unit: Center for Surgical Innovation

Phone: 214-601-4904

E-mail: bryce.jones@cuanschutz.edu

Jason Jones

Jones, Jason

Administrative Service Coordinator

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-3625

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: jason.jones@childrenscolorado.org

Patricia Knox

Knox, Trish

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Birnbaum and Montero

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2727

Fax: 303-724-2433

E-mail: patricia.knox@cuanschutz.edu

Shaul Kramer

Kramer, Shaul

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8366

E-mail: shaul.kramer@cuanschutz.edu

Shelly Lange

Lange, Shelly

Program Assistant I

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-8678

E-mail: shelly.lange@cuanschutz.edu

Suriyan Lewis

Lewis, Suriyan

IT Professional I

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2773

E-mail: suriyan.lewis@cuanschutz.edu

Alejandro Lleras

Lleras, Alejandro

HR and Faculty Affairs Manager

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2759

E-mail: alejandro.lleras@cuanschutz.edu

Tracey MacDermott

MacDermott, Tracey

Clinical Trials Manager

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2757

E-mail: tracey.macdermott@cuanschutz.edu

Felicia Martinez

Martinez, Felicia

Patient Affairs Coordinator, CU Plastic Surgery

Divisions/Units: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-8700

E-mail: felicia.a2.martinez@cuanschutz.edu

Sarah Massena, MBA

Massena, Sarah, MBA

Business Director, Center for Surgical Innovation

Division/Unit: Center for Surgical Innovation

Phone: 303-724-2756

E-mail: sarah.massena@cuanschutz.edu

Jasmine Matthews

Matthews, Jasmine

Administrative Assistant

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2780

E-mail: jasmine.matthews@cuanschutz.edu

Emily Miller

Miller, Emily

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-7999

E-mail: emily.4.miller@cuanschutz.edu

Jennifer Mobsby, RN

Mobsby, Jenn, RN

Registered Nurse, CU Plastic Surgery

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8701

Fax: 303-724-9213

E-mail: jennifer.mobsby@cuanschutz.edu

Peter Mouser

Mouser, Peter

Lab Facility Manager

Division/Unit: Center for Surgical Innovation

Phone: 208-283-1454

E-mail: peter.mouser@cuanschutz.edu

Noelle Musgrave

Musgrave, Noelle

Business Support Specialist

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-2712

Fax: 303-724-2818

E-mail: noelle.musgrave@cuanschutz.edu

Beth Musser

Musser, Beth

Residency Program Assistant

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-2715

E-mail: beth.musser@cuanschutz.edu

Quintin Myers, MA

Myers, Quintin, MA

Research Services Senior Professional

Division/Unit: Clinical Research and Trials Office

Phone: 303-724-7803

E-mail: william.myers@cuanschutz.edu

Kevin Najarro, MS

Najarro, Kevin M., MS

Sr. Professional Research Assistant

Divisions/Units: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery, Burn Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8208

E-mail: kevin.najarro@cuanschutz.edu

Regina Natividad

Natividad, Regina

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Vascular Surgery

Phone: 303-724-4184

Fax: 303-7247-2693

E-mail: regina.natividad@cuanschutz.edu

Bernadette Nguyen

Nguyen, Bernadette

Postaward Specialist

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-0780

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: bernadette.nguyen@cuanschutz.edu

Tanya Obernyer

Obernyer, Tanya

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Chauhan and Vogel

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2726

E-mail: tanya.obernyer@cuanschutz.edu

Rachael O'Donnell

O'Donnell, Rachael K.

HR Specialist

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-3076

E-mail: rachael.odonnell@cuanschutz.edu

Erin Oglesby

Oglesby, Erin

Plastic Surgery Residency Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-4620

E-mail: erin.oglesby@cuanschutz.edu

Jason Owens, MPA

Owens, Jason, MPA

Division Administrative Director

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-2716

E-mail: jason.owens@cuanschutz.edu

Jennifer Peterson

Peterson, Jennifer

Associate Director, Finance and Administration

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2748

E-mail: jennifer.peterson@cuanschutz.edu

Ricardo Pineda, PhD

Pineda, Ricardo, Ph.D.

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-7284

Fax: 303-724-6330

E-mail: ricardo.pineda@cuanschutz.edu

Jonathan Radin, MBA

Radin, Jonathan, MBA

Director of Clinical Strategy and Program Development

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-7392

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: jonathan.radin@cuanschutz.edu

Heather Rainey

Rainey, Heather

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-8822

Fax: 720-848-0841

E-mail: heather.rainey@cuanschutz.edu

Cathy Richter

Richter, Cathy

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Edil, McCarter, and Schulick

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-2725

E-mail: cathy.richter@cuanschutz.edu

Ryan Roberts

Roberts, Ryan

Director of Operations

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-8876

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: ryan.m.roberts@cuanschutz.edu

Jody Robertson

Robertson, Jody

Division Administrative Director

Division/Unit: Transplant Surgery

Phone: 720-848-0852

E-mail: jody.robertson@cuanschutz.edu

Jessie Robinson, MS

Robinson, Jessie, MS

Division Administrative Director

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2793

E-mail: jessie.robinson@cuanschutz.edu

Stacie Rodabaugh

Rodabaugh, Stacie

Administrative Service Coordinator

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-6549

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: stacie.rodabaugh@childrenscolorado.org

Malissa Rodenburg

Rodenburg, Malissa

Content and Marketing Specialist

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-3787

E-mail: malissa.rodenburg@cuanschutz.edu

Debra Sartain

Sartain, Debra

Business Support Specialist III

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8366

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: debra.sartain@cuanschutz.edu

Christian Scott

Scott, Christian

Division Administrative Director

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2802

E-mail: christian.scott@cuanschutz.edu

Trina Smidt

Smidt, Trina

Academic Services Professional

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-9251

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: trina.smidt@cuanschutz.edu

Tyler Smith

Smith, Tyler

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Burn Surgery

Phone: 720-848-5368

E-mail: tyler.2.smith@cuanschutz.edu

Sarah Smith, MBA

Smith, Sarah, MBA

General Surgery Residency Database Administrator

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2683

E-mail: sarah.6.smith@cuanschutz.edu

Alicen Spale

Spale, Alicen

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-8341

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: alicen.spale@cuanschutz.edu

Sarah Steinbergs

Steinbergs, Sarah

Patient Affairs Coordinator

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-4014

Fax: 303-724-2733

E-mail: sarah.steinbergs@cuanschutz.edu

Athur Stem

Stem, Arthur

Senior Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 501-701-0065

E-mail: arthur.stem@cuanschutz.edu

Haleigh Stout, MHA

Stout, Haleigh, MHA

Business Services Senior Professional

Division/Unit: Urology

Phone: 303-724-7800

Fax: 303-724-2818

E-mail: Haleigh.Stout@cuanschutz.edu

Richard Tobin, PhD

Tobin, Richard, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Divisions/Units: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery, Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-3949

E-mail: richard.tobin@cuanschutz.edu

Claire Travis, MA, MBA

Travis, Claire, MA, MBA, C-TAGME

Education Manager

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2685

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: claire.travis@cuanschutz.edu

Kathleen Tuthill

Tuthill, Kathleen

Director, Office of Education

Division/Unit: Office of Education

Phone: 303-724-2684

Fax: 303-724-2682

E-mail: kathleen.tuthill@cuanschutz.edu

Victoria Vorwald

Vorwald, Victoria

Professional Research Assistant

Division/Unit: Surgical Oncology

Phone: 303-724-3949

E-mail: victoria.vorwald@cuanschutz.edu

Colleen Warren

Warren, Colleen

Network Administrator

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2772

E-mail: colleen.warren@cuanschutz.edu

Webster, Lindsey, MS

Webster, Lindsey, MS

Patient Affairs Coordinator (Cardiac)

Division/Unit: Cardiothoracic Surgery

Phone: 303-724-8762

Fax: 303-724-2806

E-mail: lindsey.2.webster@cuanschutz.edu

Heidi Wendt, MSM, CPC

Wendt, Heidi, MSM, CPC

Revenue Cycle Manager

Division/Unit: Surgery Administration

Phone: 303-724-2745

Fax: 303-724-2761

E-mail: heidi.wendt@cuanschutz.edu

Mandy Whitton

Whitton, Mandy

Program Coordinator

Division/Unit: Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2792

Fax: 303-724-2825

E-mail: mandy.whitton@cuanschutz.edu

Amanda Williams

Williams, Amanda

Administrative Service Coordinator

Division/Unit: Pediatric Surgery

Phone: 720-777-9528

Fax: 720-777-7271

E-mail: amanda.williams@childrenscolorado.org

Sandra Wiseley-Carr

Wiseley-Carr, Sandra

Patient Affairs Coordinator — Drs. Stiegmann, Schoen, and Rothchild

Division/Unit: GI, Trauma, and Endocrine Surgery

Phone: 303-724-2729

E-mail: sandra.carr@cuanschutz.edu