Faculty



A principal aim of the RNA Bioscience Initiative is to foster a collaborative community that supports RNA research within a diverse, multidisciplinary group of scientists and physicians.

The RBI draws its faculty primarily from the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus– School of Medicine, School of Dental Medicine and Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences. These faculty comprise investigators from 11 different departments and 19 divisions. In addition, a small number of RBI faculty are drawn from other institutions, including CU Boulder, CU Denver, CSU, National Jewish Health, Metropolitan State University of Denver, and Loyola Marymount University.

To join the RBI faculty, please contact David Bentley, RBI co-director, at david.bentley@cuanschutz.edu.

Shared Content Block:
Styles -- modify testimonial colors

CU Anschutz School of Medicine

Other Universities and Institutions

Other Schools at CU Anschutz

The RBI provides a broad intellectual environment for engagement in the RNA field.

Srinivas Ramachandran

PhD
The RBI is transformative in its ability to bring great scientists together and support a vibrant intellectual community.

Joan Hooper

PhD
By bringing together disparate communities and providing concrete support, the RBI has transformed the RNA research community at CU Anschutz.
Ethan Hughs

Ethan Hughes

PhD

All RBI Faculty, A - Z

Faculty Name
University/CampusSchoolDepartment/DivisionE-mail Address
Lab Website
Mary Allen, PhDCU BoulderCollege of Arts and SciencesMCDBmary.a.allen@colorado.eduAllen Lab
Scott Alper, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and Microbiologyalpers@njhealth.orgAlper Lab
Tom Anchordoquy, PhDCU AnschutzPharmacy/Phamaceutical SciencesPhamaceutical Sciencestom.anchordoquy@cuanschutz.eduTom Anchordoquy Research
Steven Anderson, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePathologysteve.anderson@ucdenver.eduAnderson Lab
Bruce Appel, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/Developmental Biologybruce.appel@cuanschutz.eduAppel Lab
Kristin Artinger, PhDCU AnschutzDental MedicineOral and Craniofacial BiologyKristin.artinger@cuanschutz.eduArtinger Lab
Yael Aschner, MDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Pulmonary Sciences & Critical Careyael.aschner@cuanschutz.eduYael Aschner Research
Rocky Baker, PharmDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and Microbiologyrocky.baker@cuanschutz.eduRocky Baker Research
Linda Barlow, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCDBlinda.barlow@cuanschutz.eduLinda Barlow Research
David Barton, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and Microbiologydavid.barton@cuanschutz.eduDavid Barton Research
Richard Benninger, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCenter for Bioengineeringrichard.benninger@cuanaschutz.eduBenninger Lab
David Bentley, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGdavid.bentley@cuanschutz.eduBentley Lab
Joshua Black, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePharmacologyjoshua.c.black@cuanschutz.eduBlack Lab
Susan Boackle, MDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Rheumatologysusan.boackle@cuanschutz.eduSusan Boackle Research
Joe Brzezinski, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Ophthalmologyjoseph.brzezinski@cuanschutz.eduBrzezinski Lab
Matthew Burchill, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Gastroenterology and HepatologyMatthew.burchill@cuanschutz.eduBurchill Lab
Eric Clambey, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Anesthesiologyeric.clambey@cuanschutz.eduClambey Lab
Randall Cohrs, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Neurologyrandall.cohrs@cuanschutz.eduRandall Cohrs Research (click and scroll down)
Adela Cota-Gomez, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Pulmonary Sciences & Critical Careadela.cota-gomez@cuanschutz.eduCota-Gomez Lab
Howard Davidson, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/BDChoward.davidson@cuanschutz.eduHoward Davidson Research
Richard Davis, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGrichard.davis@cuanschutz.eduDavis Lab
Peter Dempsey, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/Developmental Biologypeter.dempsey@cuanschutz.eduPeter Dempsey Research
Robin Dowell, PhDCU BoulderCollege of Arts and SciencesMCDBrobin.dowell@colorado.eduDowell Lab
James Dylewski, DOCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Nephrologyjames.dylewski@cuanschutz.eduJames Dylewski Research
Patricia Ernst, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/Hematology and Oncologypatricia.ernst@cuanschutz.eduErnst Lab
Thomas Evans, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCDBtom.evans@cuanschutz.eduTom Evans Research
Katherine Fantauzzo, PhDCU AnschutzDental MedicineOral and Craniofacial BiologyKatherine.fantauzzo@cuanschutz.eduFantauzzo Lab
Megan Filbin, PhDMetropolitan State University of DenverCollege of Letters, Arts and SciencesChemistry and Biochemistrymfilbin1@msudenver.eduFilbin Lab
Heide Ford, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePharmacologyheide.ford@cuanschutz.eduFord Lab
Rachel Friedman, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and Microbiologyrachel.s.friedman@cuanschutz.eduRachel Friedman Research
Austin Gillen, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Hematologyaustingillen@gmail.comAustin Gillen Research
Berenice Gitomer, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Nephrologyberenice.gitomer@cuanschutz.eduBerenice Gitomer Research
Eva Grayck, MDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/Critical CareEva.nozik@cuanschutz.edu

Eva Nozik Research


James Hagman, PhDNational Jewish Health Immunology and Genomic Medicinehagmanj@njhealth.orgJames Hagman Research
Kirk Hansen, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGKirk.hansen@cuanschutz.eduHansen Lab
Jay Hesselberth, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGjay.hesselberth@cuanschutz.eduHesselberth Lab
Joan Hooper, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCDBjoan.hooper@cuanschutz.eduJoan Hooper Research
Elena Hsieh, MDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/Allergy and Immunologyelena.hsieh@cuanzchutz.eduHsieh Lab
Ethan Hughes, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCDBethan.hughes@cuanschutz.eduHughes Lab
Sujatha Jagannathan, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGsujatha.jagannathan@cuanschutz.eduJagannathan Lab
Aaron Johnson, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGaaron.m.johnson@CUAnschutz.eduJohnson Lab
Peter Kabos, MDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Oncologypeter.kabos@cuanschutz.eduKabos Lab
Ross Kedl, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and Microbiologyross.kedl@cuanschutz.eduRoss Kedl Research
Jeffrey Kieft, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGjeffrey.kieft@cuanschutz.eduKieft Lab
Melanie Koenigshoff, MD, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Pulmonary Sciences & Critical CareMelanie.koenigshoff@cuanschutz.eduMelanie Koenigshoff Research
T. Rajendra Kumar, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineOB/GYNraj.kumar@cuanschutz.eduKumar Lab
Laurel Lenz, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and Microbiologylaurel.lenz@cuanschutz.eduLaurel Lenz Research
Hong Li, PhDCU AnschutzDental MedicineOral and Craniofacial Biologyhong.li@cuanschutz.eduHong Li Research
Traci Lyons, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Oncologytraci.lyons@cuanschutz.eduTraci Lyons Research
Sandy Martin, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCDBsandy.martin@cuanschutz.eduSandy Martin Research
Martin McCarter, MDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Surgery-Surgical OncologyMartin.mccarter@cuanschutz.eduMartin McCarter Research
Timothy McKinsey, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Cardiologytimothy.mckinsey@cuanschutz.eduMcKinsey Lab
Michael McMurray, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCDBmichael.mcmurray@ucdenver.eduMcMurray Lab
Tem Morrison, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and MicrobiologyTHOMAS.MORRISON@CUANSCHUTZ.EDUTem Morrison Research
Christian Mosimann, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/Developmental Biologychristian.mosimann@cuanschutz.eduMosimann Lab
Karen Moulton, MDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Cardiologykaren.moulton@cuanschutz.eduKaren Moulton Research
Kathryn Mouzakis, PhDLoyola Marymount UniversityCollege of Science and EngineeringChemistry and Biochemistrykathryn.mouzakis@lmu.eduMouzakis Lab
Neelanjan Mukherjee, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGneelnajan.mukherjee@cuanschutz.eduMukherjee Lab
James  Nichols, PhDCU AnschutzDental MedicineOral and Craniofacial Biologyjames.nichols@cuanschutz.eduNichols Lab
Erin Nishimura, PhDCSUCollege of Natural SciencesBiochemistry & Molecular Biologyerinnish@colostate.eduNishimura Lab
Lee Niswander, PhDCU BoulderCollege of Arts & SciencesMCDBLee.Niswander@colorado.eduNiswander Lab
Chad Pearson, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCDBChad.Pearson@cuanschutz.eduPearson Lab
Eric Pietras, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Hematologyeric.pietras@cuanschutz.eduPietras Lab
J. David Port, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Cardiologydavid.port@cuanschutz.eduPort Lab
Rytis Prekeris, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCDBrytis.prekeris@ucdenver.eduPrekeris Lab
Srinivas Ramachandran, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGsrinivas.ramachandran@cuanschutz.eduRamachandran Lab
Tania Reis, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Endocrinologytania.reis@cuanschutz.eduTania Reis Research
Marino Resendiz, PhDCU DenverCollege of Liberal Arts & SciencesChemistrymarino.resendiz@ucdenver.eduResendiz Lab
Diego Restrepo, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineCDBdiego.restrepo@cuanschutz.eduRestrepo Lab
Jennifer Richer, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePathologyjennifer.richer@cuanschutz.eduRicher Lab
Olivia Rissland, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGolivia.rissland@gmail.comRissland Lab
Holger Russ, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/BDCHolger.russ@cuanschutz.eduRuss Lab
Mario Santiago, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Infectious Diseasemario.santiago@cuanschutz.eduMario Santiago Research
Stephen Santoro, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/Developmental Biologystephen.santoro@cuanschutz.eduStephen Santoro Research
Carol Sartorius, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePathologyCarol.Sartorius@cuanschutz.eduSartorius Lab
Rebecca Schweppe, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Endocrinologyrebecca.schweppe@cuanschutz.eduRebecca Schweppe Research
Yiqun Shellman, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Dermatologyyiqun.shellman@cuanschutz.edYiqun Shellman Research
Matthew Sikora, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePathologymatthew.sikora@cuanschutz.eduSikora Lab
Lori Sussel, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/BDClori.sussel@cuanschutz.eduSussel Lab
Matthew Taliaferro, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGMatthew.taliaferro@cuanschutz.eduTaliaferro Lab
Beth Tamburini, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Gastroenterology and Hepatologybeth.tamburini@cuanschutz.eduTamburini Lab
Matt Taylor, MD, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Cardiologymatthew.taylor@cuanschutz.eduMatthew Taylor Research
Linda van Dyk, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and Microbiologylinda.vandyk@cuanschutz.eduLinda van Dyk Research
Sujatha Venkataraman, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/Hematology and Oncologysujatha.venkataraman@cuanschutz.eduSujatha Venkataraman Research
M. Natalia Vergara, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Ophthalmologynatalia.vergara@cuanschutz.eduNatalia Vergara Research
Rajeev Vibhakar, MD, PhDCU AnschutzMedicinePediatrics/Hematology and Oncologyrajeev.vibhakar@cuanschutz.eduRajeev Vibhakar Research
Quentin Vicens, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGquentin.vicens@cuanschutz.eduQuentin Vicens Research
Beat Vogeli, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGbeat.vogeli@cuanschutz.eduVogeli Lab
Mary Weiser-Evans, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineMedicine/Nephrologymary.weiser-evans@cuanschutz.eduMary Weiser-Evans Research
Trevor Williams, PhDCU AnschutzDental MedicineOral and Craniofacial Biologytrevor.williams@cuanschutz.eduTrevor Williams Research
Tuoqi Wu , PhDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and MicrobiologyTUOQI.WU@CUANSCHUTZ.EDUTuoqi Wu Research
Gongyi Zhang, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineImmunology and Microbiologygongyi.zhang@cuanschutz.eduGongyi Zhang Research
Rui Zhao, PhDCU AnschutzMedicineBMGrui.zhao@cuanschutz.eduZhao Lab