DPRG is a group of researchers who meet regularly to share their ideas and knowledge with the goals of mutual stimulation, collaboration and support. Twice monthly, DPRG members present their ideas and work, which may include anything from the initial broad strokes of a project to the final summaries of a completed study. The meetings also provide a forum for presentations by visiting researchers.

The group would like to invite new participants, including graduate and postdoctoral students, staff and faculty. Members come from any of the educational and research institutions in the Denver area and front range. Members are psychologists, physicians, and biologists, as well as members of other disciplines who are engaged in research related to developmental processes. 

The DPRG is able to fund small grants for its members, typically as seed money to explore new ideas and for supplemental funds for continuing projects.  The only requirement for becoming a DPRG member is attendance at 50% of the meetings within any 12 month period.  Funds are awarded on a competitive basis. Fellowships, funded by the NIMH, are awarded annually to postdoctoral students who wish to work with DPRG faculty members. 

For more information or to be placed on the mailing list, please e-mail the DPRG administrative office at dprg@ucdenver.edu.

Date & Location:
All seminars are on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays September through April from 10:00-11:45 AM in Building 500, Bushnell Auditorium - Room N8200 - 8th Floor.

Parking is available in the Henderson Garage. Take a ticket when you arrive. Payment vouchers will be provided at the meeting. A campus map and parking validation instructions are posted below. 

Parking Map

Remote attendance will be available via ZOOM​, unless otherwise noted. To get credit for attending remotely, submit a completed evaluation form to DPRG@ucdenver.edu.​

Zoom User Instructions


2019 DPRG Seminar Schedule:

March 12th: TBD

March 26th: TBD

April 9th: TBD

(DPRG Executive Committee meeting immediately following this presentation)

April 23rd: TBD


​If you would like to get on the seminar schedule for this year, please send your preferred dates (we meet on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month), CV, and topic title to DPRG@ucdenver.edu.

Application for Research Funds from the 

Developmental Psychobiology Endowment Fund

2019 Small DPEF Grant Application Schedule:

January 15, 2019

April 2, 2019

September 3, 2019

November 12, 2019

*Applications for funding grants must be received by the administrator and the director by 5:00pm*​

Small DPEF Grant Application Guidelines:

Contact DPRG Coordinator to review membership status before completing the application. Only those with over 50% seminar attendance (one year prior to applying) become DPRG members and thereby have the ability to vote or apply for funding. Priority will be given to T32 Postdoctoral Fellows, Postdocs in other programs, Junior Faculty, then others. 

  1. A brief discussion with Executive Director Dr. Ken MacLean is necessary to review eligibility, proposal, project appropriateness, budget, and application. Applications from post-doctoral fellows are generally limited to $7000 for research projects and $500 for travel (must include a faculty mentor as a co-applicant). 
  2. Instructions & summary page: complete application 
  3. Copy of relevant COMIRB and/or animal review board certification is provided to the DPRG office. Final funding cannot occur until it is received.  
  4. A complete application is supplied to a DPRG Coordinator (signed original plus electronic copy) and to the DPRG Executive Director (electronic copy). It must be received 3 weeks before the committee convenes in order to be reviewed (please see the deadline schedule listed above). 

    Committee members do not review applications during the summer months (June-August).

Ken Maclean, PhD,

Executive Director

Christian Hopfer, MD,

Executive Committee Member

Benjamin Mullin, PhD,

Executive Committee Member

Ann Reynolds, MD,

Executive Committee Member

Kristina Legget, PhD,

Executive Committee Member

Jason Tregellas, PhD,

Executive Committee Member

Crystal Natvig,


Upcoming Events