Faculty Affairs

Academic Affairs:

Contact Rhonda.Buckner@childrenscolorado.org for questions regarding

  • Scheduling an appointment with Mark Abzug or Nancy Krebs
  • Faculty promotion process including
    • Nominations
    • Dossier preparation
    • Mid-Point Review
    • Promotion readiness
  • Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Faculty Affairs

Contact Justin.Lotspeich@childrenscolorado.org​ for questions regarding

  • Scheduling an appointment with Andrew Sirotnak about faculty concerns, feedback, or questions
  • PRiSM process
  • Faculty Forum
  • Career Cornerstones
  • Faculty Handbook
  • New Faculty Dinner
  • New Faculty Orientation
  • Academic and Faculty Affairs webpages
  • Junior Faculty Interest Group (JFIG), events, and webpage
  • PhD Faculty Interest Group (PhDFIG), events, and webpage
  • Instructor Interest Group, events, and webpage

Vice Chairs

Abzug_Mark

Mark Abzug
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs
Mark.Abzug@childrenscolorado.org

My role is to provide counseling to faculty on academic rank and advancement and guidance regarding midpoint, promotion, and tenure reviews. I serve as Co-Chair of the Department of Pediatrics Promotions and Tenure Committee.

Krebs-Nancy

Nancy Krebs
Associate Vice Chair for Academic Affairs
Nancy.Krebs@ucdenver.edu

I support the Department of Pediatrics’ academic actions for faculty including appointments, midpoint reviews, promotions, and tenure awards. I directly assist faculty by providing counseling and reviewing CV’s, dossiers and activities related to their academic position. I co-Chair the Department of Pediatrics’ Promotions and Tenure Committee, and maintain a close liaison with the SOM Office of Faculty Affairs.

Sirotnak_Andrew

Andrew Sirotnak
Vice Chair for Faculty Affairs
Andrew.Sirotnak@childrenscolorado.org

My Vice Chair role for all department faculty is to provide a venue for confidential support, career satisfaction counseling, and assistance with conflict management. I manage initiatives in mentoring, faculty development and the annual PRISM performance review process.

Administration

Gene Liffick
HR Program Director
gene.liffick@childrenscolorado.org

Rhonda Buckner
Talent Management & Academic Affairs Coordinator
Rhonda.Buckner@childrenscolorado.org

Kristin Pena
Talent Management & Academic Affairs Coordinator
Kristin.Pena@childrenscolorado.org

Justin Lotspeich
Faculty Affairs Coordinator
Justin.Lotspeich@childrenscolorado.org​