Interview Day

In light of COVID-19, all activities and scheduled interviews apart of this year's recruitment season will be held virtually through Zoom.  

TimeActivity 
TBD - Night BeforeVirtual Social Event with Current Housestaff *optional*
8:00am - 9:00amInternal Medicine Residency Program Overview with Program Director
9:00am - 10:00am

Program Track Breakout Sessions

  • Primary Care Applicants:
    • Welcome and Overview from 9:00am - 10:00am 

     

     

  • Categorical, HTP, and Preliminary Applicants:

    • Breakouts by Track from 9:00am - 9:30am

    • Current Resident Panel from 9:30am - 10:00am

10:00am - 12:00pm

Interviews (2 per Applicant)

  • When not in an interview, applicants will have scheduled breaks and opportunities to learn more about our program through videos. 
12:00pm - 1:00pm Noon Conference
1:00pm - 1:15pm Interview Day Wrap with Program Director

 

Post-Interview Communication

As a courtesy to our applicants, our program adheres to the Association of Program Directors in Internal Medicine recommendations regarding limited post-interview communication. Our intent is to avoid any potential miscommunication and to prevent undue stress on our applicants. If you have questions about our program following your interview, we highly encourage you contact one of our associate program directors (emails listed below) who will be happy to assist you.  However, you should not anticipate routine communication from the program following your interview. Accordingly, it is not necessary to send us thank you notes or emails. We hope that your initial interview day is a wonderful opportunity for our team to meet you and for you to learn about our program. We neither encourage nor require second visits. A second visit should be requested only if you feel that it will help with your own rank list decision. For further information on the AAIM/APDIM guidelines for post-interview communication and second looks, please feel free to visit the following AAIM Webpage.

 Associate Program Directors:

Lisa.Davis@CUAnschutz.edu

Daniel.Heppe@va.gov​

Adrienne.Mann@CUAnschutz.edu​

Mark.Kearns@CUAnschutz.edu

Kathleen.Suddarth@CUAnschutzedu

Yasmin.Sacro@dhha.org (Primary Care Track)

Julia.Limes@CUAnschutz.edu ​(Hospitalist Track)​

Emily.Gottenborg@CUAnschutz.edu​ (Hospitalist Track)