Hooding and Oath Ceremony

In Honor of the Class of 2024

Our 141st Year of Service to Colorado and Mankind

University of Colorado School of Medicine - 1883-2024 University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus • Boettcher Commons

May 20, 2024

Program

Processional Park Hill Brass

Welcome & Brian Dwinnell, MD

Introduction of Class Speaker Associate Dean of Student Life

Greetings from the Graduates Laveen Jabar Khoshnaw, MD Class of 2024

Thy Bao Nguyen, MD Class of 2024 Class Speakers

Introduction of Guest Speaker Sarah Groover, MD & Andrew Mariotti, MD

Co-President and MSC President, Class of 2024

Message from Guest Speaker to the Class of 2024 Ernest Madu, MD

Chairman, Founder, and CEO The Heart Institute of the Caribbean

Recognition of Teaching Awards Brian Dwinnell, MD

Chancellor's Teaching Recognition Award Winner:

Aimee Bernard, PhD

President's Excellence in Teaching Award Winner:

J John Cohen, MD (posthumous)

Recognition of Retiring Faculty & John J. Reilly, Jr., MD

Remarks to Graduates Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs

Dean, School of Medicine

Nida Awadallah, MD Presentation of Graduates

Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Elizabeth Gundersen, MD Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Maurice "Scotty" Scott, MD Assistant Dean of Student Affairs

Deborah Seymour, PsyD

Assistant Dean of Student Success

Jeffrey SooHoo, MD, MBA Assistant Dean of Student Affairs Assistant Dean of Admissions

Hooding of Graduates Graduate Selected CUSOM Faculty and

Class Elected Designated Hooders Brian Dwinnell, MD

Joseph Sakai, MD

Presentation of Diplomas

John J. Reilly, Jr., MD Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs

Dean, School of Medicine

Physician's Oath for the Class of 2024 Shanta Zimmer, MD

Senior Associate Dean for Education

Recessional Park Hill Brass



2024 Graduation Marshals

Austin Butterfield, MD

Brian Dwinnell, MD

Bruce McCollister, MD

Shanta Zimmer, MD

Graduates Doctor of Medicine - May 20 2024

Folake Adegboye Weston W. Durland Megan Aguilera Gregory Dyba

Nazar Akhverdyan Jacob Christopher Edwards
Austin Almand Setareh Ekhteraei Vollgraff
Hashem Anabtawi Sarah J Ellsworth
Sameer R. Andani Jacob Samson Fang
Rachel Anderson Joshay Ford
Shreyaas Arayindan Mary Fuhlbrigge

Rachel Anderson Joshay Ford
Shreyaas Aravindan Mary Fuhlbrigge
Lauren Arguinchona Holly Christine Fussner
Ernie Arnouts Natasha Garamani
Salman Ashraf Woro George

Lauren Barbera Bruck Zeray Gezahegn

Nisha Batta Ahana Ghosh

Daniel Edmund Bollinger Danielle M.S. Gilbert
Cole Bortz Nicholas Girardi
Rachael Branscomb Salina Haville Goff
Wyanet Naavah Bresnitz Sarah Groover

George Burnet

Dylan James Calame

Boston Edward Gubler

Medha Machani Gudavalli

Adriana Sofa Hall

Faye A. Camp

Reed Campbell

Brian Carter

Adriana Sofia Hall

Emma Lamping Hammer

Romney Berke Hanson

Rose Elizabeth Castle Will Herold
Victoria Cates Joy Huang
Keanu C.K.K.W. Chee Melody Jan
Christina Christy Cheung Kaitlyn Johnson

Christina Christy Cheung
Gavin Chiem
Haya Kaliounji
Yaswanth Chintaluru
Kevin Kamel
Meagan Chriswell
Moya K. Katz
Jordan Walker Clawson
Whitney Kelly

Nicholas Robert Wang Cleland Laveen Jabar Khoshnaw

Ethan James Coit

Michaele Francesco Corbisiero

Fei Aileen He Daly

Rachel Anne Demby

Nikita Deng

Brittni Driscoll

Luke Kim

Madison Kim

Lily Kong

Hannah Kyllo

Christopher Le

David Duarte-Corado Nayun Lee

Sterling Lee*

Zoe Camille Lee-Chiong Andrea Nicole Zablah Lorenz

Vivian Ina Lu Moriah Mabry

Lilia Chiemi Maeda-Nurzynski

Alan Michael Makedon Andrew Mariotti Katharine Martin Alec McCranie

Courtney McDonald (Mangham)

Laura Meimari Madelyn Mendlen Rita Tatiana Molem Gabriella Montalbano Rebecca Henkind Mullins

Michael J Nash Thy Bao Nguyen Sarah Nofal

Courtney Nikole Olson Lukas Richard Ommen

Amira Otmane Cian O'Sullivan Sheila Pahlavan Kaden L. Parks

Micah Gamboa Pascual

Cheril Patel Jayden Peacock Madison Pelton Michael Persinger Jr Sarah Pimple

Carson Penelope Platnick Jasmine Polkowske

Lorena E. Ramirez Renteria

Ellie Rhodes Ashlyn A. Richie

Khashayar Rishsefid Mahalleh

Paige Alexis Romer

Nicole Diane Russell
Benjamin Schenkel
John Frederick Schutz
Carly Rose Setterberg
Gary K Shahinyan
Vijay Shimoga
Michael Skaggs
Lukas Sloan
Melissa Smith
Anthony Smyth
Marisa Sobczak
Jane Songhi Song
Olivia Anne Starich
Jordan Stellern

Marie Elise Schmidt Stewart

Robert Sumner
Avalon Swenson
Philip D Tatman
Abby Taylor Thorne
Victor Trevisanut
Zachary Trottier
Sydney Suzanne Tyler
Sarah Christine Vangi
Maria Camila Vargas Fittoria

Alexandra Verosky Lisa Finley-Viltz Coco Wham

Benjamin Robert Wharton

Margo Wohlfeil Brandon Wolfe Jeffrey Oliver Wong Ronald A. Yang Heami Yi Alla Yousif Jonathan Zakrajsek

Sarah Marie Zych

^{*}December 2023 Graduate

Members Of Alpha Omega Alpha

Lauren Arguinchona Kaitlyn Johnson John Frederick Schutz Rachael Branscomb Hannah Kyllo Gary K Shahinyan George Burnet Christopher Le Vijay Shimoga Brian Carter Alec McCranie Michael Skaggs Laura Meimari Victoria Cates Anthony Smyth Meagan Chriswell Gabrielle Montalbano Jane Songhi Song Michaele Francesco Courtney Nikole Olson Andy Tekriwal Corbisiero Sheila Pahlavan Coco Wham

Brittni Driscoll Sarah Pimple Benjamin Robert Wharton

Jacob Christopher Edwards Carson Penelope Platnick Jonathan Zakrajsek

Rebecca Henkind Mullins Paige Alexis Romer

Gold Humanism Honor Society

Folake Adegboye Laveen Khoshnaw Thy Bao Nguyen
Michael Baliton Hyun Kim Cian O'Sullivan
George Burnet Hannah Kyllo Sheila Pahlavan
Brian Carter Christopher Le Vijay Shimoga
Rose Elizabeth Castle Melody Jan Sarah Christine Vangi

Natasha Garamani Rita Tatiana Molem Coco Wham

Rebecca Henkind Mullins Adom (Addie) Netsanet

MSTP Students (Medical Scientist Training Program) Joint M.D./Ph.D.

Dylan James Calame Meagan Chriswell Philip D. Tatman Faye A. Camp Michael J Nash Sarah Marie Zych

Student Professionalism Peer Recognition Award Winners

Joy Huang Kayvon Jabbari Coco Wham

Student Clinical Professionalism Award Winners.

Austin Almand Courtney McDonald (Mangham)

Michael Baliton Laura Meimari
Rachael Branscomb Sheila Pahlavan
George Burnet John Frederick Schutz
Victoria Cates Maria Camila Vargas Fittoria

The Colorado Physician's Oath

I swear by what is sacred to me that I will fulfill, according to my ability and judgment, this oath and this covenant:

I devote myself to the health of humanity, with full respect for the dignity and worth of each person. Above all, I will strive to do no harm.

I recognize that my knowledge and skills are imperfect, and that I must always seek further training and growth. I will not perform treatments for which I am not qualified, and I will call upon others for help. In turn, I will gladly render aid when asked.

I commit myself to the profession of medicine, to the advancement of scientific knowledge, and to the education and mentorship of those who follow me.

I will respect the rights of my patients and colleagues and shall safeguard those confidences placed in me.

I will speak out when silence is wrong. I will respect the law, but I will not fail to seek changes that would reduce suffering or contribute to good health.

I recognize the trust that has been placed in me by society and by my colleagues. I will at all times comport myself with dignity, honesty, humility, and integrity.

These things I do swear solemnly, freely, and upon my personal and professional honor.

As amended by the Class of 2017



