Regina Richards and Shanta Zimmer
 The CU School of Medicine emphasizes community engagement as essential to improving health professional education, achieving a more diverse workforce, increasing access to health care and eliminating racial and ethnic disparities in health.

Toast-2018-206-1Toast to Diversity

This gathering emphasizes the school's commitment to offering an opportunity for learning, teaching, researching and practicing medicine in a community that recognizes the value, contributions and needs of each person.

Toast-2018-206-2SNMA Banquet

The Student National Medical Association holds its annual Graduate Banquet every spring to honor students and faculty.

Justina Ford-Florence Sabin Scholarship Reception

In honor of Dr. Justina Ford, who was the first African-American physician in Denver, and Florence Sabin, a public health pioneer in Colorado, the school awards scholarships  to students.

Shanta Zimmer, MD,
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion 
Office Phone: 303-724-9317
Office Room: Fitzsimons Building, N1219E

Regina D. Richards, MSW,  
Director for Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Office: 303-724-4537 
Office Room: Fitzsimons Building, N1218F
Email: Regina.Richards

Stephanie Flores, MA
Diversity and Inclusion Professional
BA/BS-MD Program Coordinator
Phone: (303) 724-3466

Diversity and Inclusion Fax: 303-724-6409

CU School of Medicine
Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Anschutz Medical Campus Box C292
13001 East 17th Place, Fitzsimons Building 
Aurora, CO  80045