External Advisers

  • Arnold Brody, Ph.D., Tulane University School of Medicine
  • Dennis Doherty, M.D., Lexington Kentucky VA Medical Center
  • Rodney Folz, M.D., Ph.D., University of Louisville
  • Mark Geraci, M.D., Indiana University
  • Charles Irvin, Ph.D., University of Vermont
  • Monica Kraft, M.D., Duke University
  • Luis Ortiz, M.D., University of Pittsburgh
  • Polly Parsons, M.D., University of Vermont
  • Stephen Rennard, M.D., University of Nebraska
  • Lorraine Ware, M.D., Vanderbilt University
  • Rachel Zemans, M.D., University of Michigan​

Local Steering Committee

  • David Riches, Ph.D., Director
  • Eric Schmidt, M.D., Co-Director
  • Lisa Maier, M.D., Co-Director

  • Eric Schmidt, M.D., Chair-Elect, 2020 Annual Meeting
  • Lorraine Ware, M.D., Chair-Elect, 2020 Annual Meeting​
  • Rachel Zemans, M.D., Chair-Elect, 2020 Annual Meeting

  • Gregory Cosgrove, M.D.
  • Edward Dempsey, M.D.
  • Ivor Douglas, M.D.
  • Gregory Downey, M.D.
  • Oliver Eickelberg, M.D.
  • Sonia Flores, Ph.D.
  • Andrew Fontenot, M.D.
  • Anthony Gerber, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Peter Henson, Ph.D.
  • Abigail Lara, M.D.
  • Richard Martin, M.D.
  • York Miller, M.D.
  • Marc Moss, M.D.
  • Irina Petrache, M.D.
  • David Schwartz, M.D.
  • Marvin Schwarz, M.D.
  • Rubin Tuder, M.D. 
  • William Vandivier, M.D.

In Memoriam

  • Thomas Petty, M.D. (1932-2009)

2021 Annual Meeting

ARDS in the 21st Century:  New Insights into Clinical and Mechanistic Heterogeneity

June 10-13, 2021


2022 Annual Meeting

Lung and the Immune System: Disease Pathogenesis, Treatment, and Complications with Immunotherapy

Date TBD