Home Education Our Team pic

Our Team

Leadership

Vesna Jevtovic-Todorovic, MD, PhD, MBA 
Chair 

Brenda Bucklin, MD, MEHP 
Vice Chair of Education 

Residency Program 

Anthony Oliva, MD, PhD
Residency Program Director 
ANTHONY.OLIVA@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Bethany Benish, MD 
Associate Residency Program Director 
BETHANY.BENISH@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Kyle Marshall, MD
Associate Program Director
KYLE.MARSHALL@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Mario Villasenor, MD 
Associate Residency Program Director 
MARIO.VILLASENOR@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Sarah Lesko
Fellowship/Residency Coordinator
SARAH.M.LESKO@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Kathy Riggs
Fellowship/Residency Coordinator
KATHY.RIGGS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Fellowship Program

Maung Hlaing, MD
Cardiothoracic Fellowship Program Director 
MAUNG.HLAING@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Jason Brainard, MD 
Critical Care Fellowship Program Director 
JASON.BRAINARD@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Barbara Wilkey, MD 
Liver Transplant Fellowship Program Director 
BARBARA.WILKEY@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Leslie Jameson, MD 
Neuroanesthesia Fellowship Program Director 
LESLIE.JAMESON@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Claudia Clavijo, MD 
Neuroanesthesia Fellowship Associate Program Director 
CLAUDIA.CLAVIJO@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Rachel Kacmar, MD 
Obstetric Fellowship Program Director 
RACHEL.KACMAR@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Debnath Chatterjee, MD 
Pediatric Fellowship Program Director 
DEBNATH.CHATTERJEE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Monica Hoagland, MD 
Associate Pediatric Fellowship Program Director
MONICA.HOAGLAND@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Lindsay Johnson Baumgartner
Pediatric Fellowship Program Coordinator 
Lindsay.Baumgartner@childrenscolorado.org

Rachael Rzasa Lynn, MD 
Associate Pain Medicine Fellowship Program Director
RACHAEL.RZASALYNN@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Olivia Romano, MD 
Regional Pain Fellowship Program Director 
OLIVIA.ROMANO@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Sarah Lesko
Fellowship/Residency Coordinator
SARAH.M.LESKO@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Kathy Riggs
Fellowship/Residency Coordinator
KATHY.RIGGS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Medical Students 

3rd Year 

Jason Papazian, MD 
Co-Clerkship Director 
JASON.PAPAZIAN@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Scott Vogel, DO 
Co-Clerkship Director 
SCOTT.VOGEL@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

4th Year 

Fareedul Azam, MD 
Fourth-year Medical Student Course Director (Course ANES 8001)
FAREEDUL.AZAM@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Mario Villasenor, MD 
Fourth-year Medical Student Course Director (Courses ANES 8000, 8002, 8100 & 8600) 
MARIO.VILLASENOR@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Birdie Moua, MPH
Education Coordinator
BERTHA.MOUA@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Anesthesiology Assistant Program (Master of Science/Nurse Anesthesia Clinical Program) 

Melanie Donnelly, MD, MPH, MBA
Medical Director, Sedation Services 
Medical Director, Master of Science in Anesthesiology Program
MELANIE.DONNELLY@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Jillian Vitter, MD
Associate Medical Director
Associate Director of Simulation
JILLIAN.VITTER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Ann-Michael Holland, CAA, MMSc 
Program Director 
ANN-MICHAEL.HOLLAND@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

David Dunipace, CAA, MSA 
Associate Program Director 
DAVID.DUNIPACE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Sam Lee, CAA, MSA
Director of Simulation
SAMUEL.LEE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Steven Winterbach
AA Program Lead Coordinator
STEVEN.WINTERBACH@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Amy Hebbert
AA Program Coordinator
AMY.HEBBERT@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Other Learners/Non-Anesthesia Learners

Leslie Jameson, MD
Non-Anesthesia Learner Director at UCHealth
LESLIE.JAMESON@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Joan Strong, MD
Non-Anesthesia Learner & Medical Student Director at Children’s Hospital Colorado
JOAN.STRONG@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Birdie Moua, MPH
Education Coordinator
BERTHA.MOUA@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Education Administration 

Chrissie Butz 
Events Coordinator 
CHRISSIE.BUTZ@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Tina Guerrero 
Administrative Assistant 
CHRISTINE.GUERRERO@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU