Quality Improvement Writing Group

Current & Past Mentors

Sandra Spencer, MD

Director, IHQSE QI Writing Group Associate Professor – Pediatric Emergency Medicine University of Colorado School of Medicine Children's Hospital Colorado

Chisom Agbim, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor – Pediatric Emergency Medicine Stanford University

Tyler Anstett, DO, SFHM

Associate Professor – Hospital Medicine University of Colorado School of Medicine Director of GME Quality & Safety Director, IHQSE Quality & Safety Academy

Jeff Glasheen, MD, MHM

Professor of Medicine with Tenure – Hospital Medicine Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs – Quality and Safety Education University of Colorado School of Medicine Director, Institute for Healthcare Quality, Safety & Efficiency

Emily Gottenborg, MD

Associate Professor – Hospital Medicine University of Colorado School of Medicine Director, Hospitalist Training Track, Internal Medicine Residency Program Director, University of Colorado Hospital QI / PS Longitudinal Integrated Clerkship

Katie Raffel, MD

Assistant Professor – Hospital Medicine University of Colorado School of Medicine Medical Director, Inpatient Medicine Units, University of Colorado Hospital

Sarah Tevis, MD

Associate Professor – Surgical Oncology University of Colorado School of Medicine University of Colorado Hospital – Diane O'Connor Thompson Breast Center

Mike Tchou, MD

Assistant Professor – Pediatric Hospital Medicine University of Colorado School of Medicine Children's Hospital Colorado

Irina Topoz, MD

Associate Professor – Pediatric Emergency Medicine University of Colorado School of Medicine Children's Hospital Colorado

Kaitlin Widmer, MD

Assistant Professor – Pediatric Hospital Medicine University of Colorado School of Medicine Children's Hospital Colorado